Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


126 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to the book - no spoilers
'Catching Fire' is my favourite book in the 'Hunger Games' trilogy and I wasn't disappointed by the translation of it to the big screen. Yes, some scenes have been left out or changed, but with the changes I personally think they work better for those seeing the film who haven't read the books. Overall, it's very faithful to the book.

The directing, special...
Published 19 months ago by Pink-Lady

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Storyline Loses Uniqueness
As we reach the third video in the series, the storyline struggles to maintain momentum. We now move into a phase of growing restlessness and rebellion amongst the wider public and, in doing so, the rather unique story heads towards a more common level. It lacks the same 'sparks' as its predecessors.
Published 6 months ago by Mr Malcolm L Packer


‹ Previous | 18 9 10116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Blu-ray games, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You'll need the blu-ray format to enjoy this epic film, superior sound and picture. We are back with Katniss and back in the arena - but this time she is up against the best of the best - or is she ???? Enjoy - 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty movie, but definitely part of a series, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Disc: Excellent packaging and quality, came new in plastic with no damage.

The Movie: The beginning of this movie was, much as the first Hunger Games, pretty slow. Gets much more exciting when the Games begin, but then I felt a little let down as the action cuts out without a really clear or satisfying "ending" - obviously this is part of a series, but I was hoping for a bit more standalone story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good film, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good film but a little tame in terms of action. would definately recommend for those who like this sort of film though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great film can't wait for the next., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We have enjoyed these films a lot and cannot wait for the next instalment in the series. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
My daughter has watched this 6 times already, even though she saw it at the cinema. She loves it and it was brand new and in perfect condition, and it arrived very quickly which made her ecstatic. Will purchase from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 2nd Instalment, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a Family we enjoyed the 1st Film, went to watch the 2nd at the Cinema which was even better, then had to buy a copy on DVD as soon as it was released; and which no surprises has been watched over and over again by our 2-Girls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hunger Games Catching Fire, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought the first The Hunger Games DVD and liked it so when this one came out got this one just as good as the first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As good as the 1st one, 26 May 2014
I can't wait for the last film to come. This one is very good but unfortunately stops abruptly and leave you waiting for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty violent but enjoyable, 26 May 2014
By 
Chris "Chris Walker" (Stirling, Stirlingshire Scotland) - See all my reviews
I read the books when they first came out so am a bit hazy on the details. Not sure if this sticks to the story.
Jennifer Lawrence as always is excellent tho there were times when I couldn't hear her - or was it that I wasn't in tune with her accent!
I loved Stanley Tucci and Tobey Jones but what a pity that Philip Seymour Hoffman is no longer with us. It was also good to see Sam Claflin.

It was quite violent at times and not really suitable for younger viewers.

Looking forward to next film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catching fire, 25 May 2014
By 
Rick Trivett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Having read the books first I have really enjoyed both the films, they do a good job to get in most of the story in a limited space of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013]
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] by Francis Lawrence (DVD - 2014)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews