Customer Reviews


590 Reviews
5 star:
 (380)
4 star:
 (106)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


103 of 122 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to the book - no spoilers
'Catching Fire' is my favourite book in the 'Hunger Games' trilogy and I wasn't disappointed by the translation of it to the big screen. Yes, some scenes have been left out or changed, but with the changes I personally think they work better for those seeing the film who haven't read the books. Overall, it's very faithful to the book.

The directing, special...
Published 8 months ago by Pink-Lady

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hunger Games DVD
Pity it didn't match the book in many ways - you had to have read the book first to make the most of the film. It needed more 'scene setting' at the beginning about the reason for the Games and the significant differences between the central city and the peripheral towns.
Published 1 month ago by Jan


‹ Previous | 18 9 1059 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Catching fire, 25 May 2014
By 
Rick Trivett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Having read the books first I have really enjoyed both the films, they do a good job to get in most of the story in a limited space of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 24 May 2014
By 
Mr. Leon E. Oldbury "Thriller" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having seen it at the cinema, I needed to watch it again. Jen is so great. I watch it repeatedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good deal, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for teenage daughter who was over the moon with it. She can't wait for the next film to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the book, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
But then again I say that about every film Ive seen that Ive previously read the book of! The second part of the story, just as the two main characters think they're safe after surviving the hunger games they are dealt a huge blow when the government decide that all previous winners have to go back into a draw to decide who goes into the arena again. If possible this story is darker than the first one (although not as good as the first film) and is leading up to the third part of the story in which the citizens finally decide to fight back after the mockingjay gives them the sense of purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hunger Games 2, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
A great sequel to the first movie, full of action and most importantly, followed the story line of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Thoroughly engrossing story line right up there with the lord of the rings. Wat hed firs two films back to back and can't believe im vojng to have to wait a year for next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Pre-ordered this for my daughter, received as stated on release, great film for all the family, would recommend using the pre-order service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really quite good, 19 May 2014
Hard to beat the books but still really rather good. Looks excellent and manages the feeling of dread that runs through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hatred for greed, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
on the edge stuff where you never quite knew what was going to happen next. Makes you hate greedy people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film., 18 May 2014
By 
K. M. Archibald (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Super film, great story, can't wait for the next installment as left on a cliff hanger.

I would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1059 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013]
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire [DVD] [2013] by Francis Lawrence (DVD - 2014)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews