Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars31
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2013
This is a shockingly good collection of songs.Melodic, stupidly catchy and on songs like "Angel (For Anna)" and "Emmanuel" very tender and moving.The production is fresh and casually hops over through and around the genres of rock,dance and soul.It retains the classic structures of great hymn singing belt out loud mass anthems and has all the quirky independent soul searching qualities of an artist on a quest.Martins voice is as good as anything else he has ever done.This feels like another step forward and I suspect it will be a staple in my house in the next few months.
My friend Stanley Camshaft who doesn't usually listen to this style of music said on hearing "Emmanuel" that it almost made him cry.
Stunning.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I got this CD for my husband, as he was a bit of a Delirious fan, and he had mentioned Martin Smith had a number of CDs out with stuff he had done with other artists. The title and cover of the CD is a little misleading, as I thought it was going to be some sort of Christian ABBA-type music, but it isn't at all. It's got all sorts of well known Christian artists on it and it is really good music.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
nice eyes of love for Yeshua, expressions of deep joy and comfort, the relationship between the bride and bridegroom demonstrated in sighs of revelation and delight, it will make you hunger for more of this spiritually which is a good thing since love for Yeshua and from Yeshua is eternal and everlasting. good quality and delivered on time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Very good recording. He played his Song 'Emmanuel' at the Big Church Day Out event. This Cd has many different musical styles, with clear song lyrics in the booklet. The only song I didn't like was the track 'Angel. It seems a long time since the dis-banding of Delirious, it is good to feel the faith and the the energy shown in this project. I can picture Martin rehearsing his new material at his piano in his home recording studio.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
I received the album ahead of the estimated arrival, and it was in perfect condition-as always with Amazon. Now, the music...The Second of Smith's God's Great Dance Floor albums, more profound songwriting and powerful melodies.I was particularly struck with Track 7, Redemption Day. This album didn't disappoint! Thoroughly recommended! I look forward to future releases from this artist! :-D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Brilliant album full of a range of music styles and moods. Well worth a listen and getting hold of a copy for yourself. Been playing for a month and not got tired of it yet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Martin combines his talent for song-writing with many other exceptional Christian musicians in yet another outstanding album. These songs have helped me enter into the presence of God in a way I haven't experienced for a long time. The final track is dedicated to his wife Anna and puts into words the heart-felt cry of many a husband conscious of his inadequacies and thankful for the "Angel" that God has given us!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Would put 5 stars...if only the last song would be excluded from the album. 1, 2 and 4 are my favourite. The last song 11 carries a depression shade in it. I find sleeping with an angel and call someone an angel is a defilement and inappropriate for a born again and Spirit filled Christian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Definitely not of the high standards found on the former Delirious? records, but good songs overrall, not bad but not classy either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Step 1 was great and Step 2 continues the high standards. Tunefully reflective, with a strong emphasis on a simple direct message
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)