Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin keeps bringing it
This is a shockingly good collection of songs.Melodic, stupidly catchy and on songs like "Angel (For Anna)" and "Emmanuel" very tender and moving.The production is fresh and casually hops over through and around the genres of rock,dance and soul.It retains the classic structures of great hymn singing belt out loud mass anthems and has all the quirky independent soul...
Published 14 months ago by Russell Boulter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice tunes.
Definitely not of the high standards found on the former Delirious? records, but good songs overrall, not bad but not classy either.
Published 11 months ago by Asgeir Notvik


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin keeps bringing it, 7 Oct 2013
This review is from: God's Great Dance Floor Step 02 (MP3 Download)
This is a shockingly good collection of songs.Melodic, stupidly catchy and on songs like "Angel (For Anna)" and "Emmanuel" very tender and moving.The production is fresh and casually hops over through and around the genres of rock,dance and soul.It retains the classic structures of great hymn singing belt out loud mass anthems and has all the quirky independent soul searching qualities of an artist on a quest.Martins voice is as good as anything else he has ever done.This feels like another step forward and I suspect it will be a staple in my house in the next few months.
My friend Stanley Camshaft who doesn't usually listen to this style of music said on hearing "Emmanuel" that it almost made him cry.
Stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in love with Yeshua, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice eyes of love for Yeshua, expressions of deep joy and comfort, the relationship between the bride and bridegroom demonstrated in sighs of revelation and delight, it will make you hunger for more of this spiritually which is a good thing since love for Yeshua and from Yeshua is eternal and everlasting. good quality and delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable listening, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this CD for my husband, as he was a bit of a Delirious fan, and he had mentioned Martin Smith had a number of CDs out with stuff he had done with other artists. The title and cover of the CD is a little misleading, as I thought it was going to be some sort of Christian ABBA-type music, but it isn't at all. It's got all sorts of well known Christian artists on it and it is really good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Martin Smith 'God's Great Dance Floor Step 02, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good recording. He played his Song 'Emmanuel' at the Big Church Day Out event. This Cd has many different musical styles, with clear song lyrics in the booklet. The only song I didn't like was the track 'Angel. It seems a long time since the dis-banding of Delirious, it is good to feel the faith and the the energy shown in this project. I can picture Martin rehearsing his new material at his piano in his home recording studio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant album full of a range of music styles and moods. Well worth a listen and getting hold of a copy for yourself. Been playing for a month and not got tired of it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Customer!, 4 Nov 2013
I received the album ahead of the estimated arrival, and it was in perfect condition-as always with Amazon. Now, the music...The Second of Smith's God's Great Dance Floor albums, more profound songwriting and powerful melodies.I was particularly struck with Track 7, Redemption Day. This album didn't disappoint! Thoroughly recommended! I look forward to future releases from this artist! :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good CD.Easy to listen to while driving. Always like Martin Smith music. No problems with delivery. Recommend it to every one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great follow-up to the Step 01 album, 20 April 2014
By 
Peter Riley (Rossendale, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Martin combines his talent for song-writing with many other exceptional Christian musicians in yet another outstanding album. These songs have helped me enter into the presence of God in a way I haven't experienced for a long time. The final track is dedicated to his wife Anna and puts into words the heart-felt cry of many a husband conscious of his inadequacies and thankful for the "Angel" that God has given us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice tunes., 22 Jan 2014
By 
Asgeir Notvik "asgeirn" (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Definitely not of the high standards found on the former Delirious? records, but good songs overrall, not bad but not classy either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cd, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son has lots of Delirious Cd's and really loves to listen to Martin Smith, so this Cd has been played constantly. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews