Customer Reviews


2,373 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,626)
4 star:
 (376)
3 star:
 (187)
2 star:
 (85)
1 star:
 (99)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


298 of 324 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXTENDED EDITION: BLU-RAY STEEL-BOOK.
As usual with my reviews, I will limit my comments to the product advertised, in this case the steel-book limited edition blu-ray of the extended version of The Hobbit, An Unexpected Journey. Hopefully helping you to make the decision on whether the extended cut of the film is really worth the expenditure, especially if you, like me, already have the theatrical cut. I...
Published 12 months ago by J. Blakemore

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too long and tedious !!
Oh dear !! When a film is anticipated as much as "The Hobbit" you expect it to be incredible but I'm afraid it falls far short of that , It's long winded , full of trivial padding , tedious and a pointless exercise in unnecessary CGI. It seems to be two and three quarter hours of battle after battle going nowhere in particular - if the whole book had been condensed into...
Published 1 day ago by David H J Ashdown


‹ Previous | 1189 190 191238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (Blu-ray), 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Hobbit An Unexpected Journey. This film is amazing. I had pre-ordered the Blu-ray copy which arrived today and I have only just finished watching this great film. I am not going to give any parts away but this is a must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You need to be a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Unexpected Journey, the extendied Edition, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The extended version is absolutely fabulous. The peaces are falling together and three hour is like one hour when you see it. And the extra material is filling all the gaps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey [DVD] (DVD)
I found it very good and I also have the Desolation of Smaug, wich too overgoes the
Lord of the ring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit, 7 April 2014
By 
L. bowen (birmingham. uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'll keep it simple, great blu ray film, great picture, as with all Lord of the Rings, a great adventure, starting 60 yrs before the Fellowship of the Ring, a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's the matamata?, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's the hobbit! It's on blu ray, and it comes in a nifty steel book! It floats my boat so I'm happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was bought as a present and the person receiving it stated that it was just what they wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit - Part 1, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks as if it will provide a good preview to the LOR. Its well made with good relevance to the original story. Looking forward to the next two films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey [DVD] (DVD)
Good quality film would recommend there watched I'd buy them again I had it for my mums Mother's Day present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the hobbit, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
because i enjoyed the lord of the rings , the next phase was of course the hobbit which has followed on from there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1189 190 191238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey [DVD]
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey [DVD] by Peter Jackson (DVD - 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews