Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than approved
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost...
Published 15 months ago by Hans Myhren

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love this band, but
I love Sabbath I have since I was 15, and i'm now 40. And not had the chance to see them live until this tour, I saw them in Glasgow in December and the gig was very similar to the one on this DVD. Looks great sounds great, but there is just no atmosphere. I remember Ozzy seeming to be very frustrated at the gig in Glasgow as he does here in Melbourne he really wants the...
Published 14 months ago by Olipop


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars didn't even open, came week after Christmas, instead ..., 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
didn't even open, came week after Christmas, instead of fact that was promised to delivered before 21 Dec.
Seller apologize me very kindly... but in this case....ehhh Waiting for next Christmas :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Feelings, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Geezer and Tony really do put on a great show. It's amazing two blokes can make that much fabulous noise together. Time seems to have stood still and they are as good as they ever were.

Sadly that can't be said for poor Ozzy. He makes for a sad stooped figure. Judging by what I've read from folks who were at the gigs this blu-ray does an amazing job of editing a shambolic Ozzy into something like presentable form - the live vocals were much worse. But it's still not great.

I'll never be one to say people can be too old to rock - not when giants like Iommi and Page still stride the earth. But Ozzy just doesn't have it any more. Compare to the magnificent - truly magnificent - work the late great Ronnie James Dio did with Tony and Geezer in the few years before his untimely passing.

The blu-ray is worth having to see Tony and Geezer at work. And it does have some good moments despite Ozzy's difficulties. The groove is a bit let down by some rather ordinary drum work by Clufetos. Picture and sound quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sabbath, 11 Dec. 2013
Saw the band live last night on the first date of their UK tour in London O2 they were amazing unfortunately the DVD was not on sale at the show, they were amazing and Ozzy still has a lot of energy and they crowd ate it all up cant wait to get my copy of this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blackest Sabbath., 6 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A pleasing aural and optical experience. The band plays well and Ozzy is in fine form. Really well filmed. The clarity of the Blu Ray is stunning. One star docked because of the difference between the video and cd tracklists. Cudos for putting on songs from 13 though. How many well established veterans are content with trotting out the same setlists year in year out? Tony smiles a hell of a lot throughout, so he must have been pleased God bless him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME Sabbath live., 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray] [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I saw Black Sabbath live nearly forty years ago and this BLURAY DVD sound and feels just as if I was there forty years later. AWESOME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars execellent, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best band in the world,got me warmed up ready to see them live at the nia Birmingham,thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... the DVD oozy never fails to entertain backed by brilliant rocking, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw the concert and now have the DVD oozy never fails to entertain backed by brilliant rocking musicians
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as when I saw them but a brilliant gig ..., 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as when I saw them but a brilliant gig a must have for any sabbath fan. Ozzzzy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cannot wait to see the show live!, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
I. I. L. Surridge (Amersham, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good performances despite the advancing years.
My son would have enjoyed it more without the expletives, but I guess that that is Ozzy for you!
Standout performer, the drummer. Having said that it is a real pity that Bill Ward was unable/unwilling to be a part of this tour.
High quality DVD and once again a shame that it did not come with a 2 cd set covering the full show.
Oh well......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Smith "SISSYGIRL" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i loved it hope to do more bizz with this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews