Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than approved
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost...
Published 20 months ago by Hans Myhren

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love this band, but
I love Sabbath I have since I was 15, and i'm now 40. And not had the chance to see them live until this tour, I saw them in Glasgow in December and the gig was very similar to the one on this DVD. Looks great sounds great, but there is just no atmosphere. I remember Ozzy seeming to be very frustrated at the gig in Glasgow as he does here in Melbourne he really wants the...
Published 18 months ago by Olipop


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than approved, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
Hans Myhren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray] [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost majestetic. The replacement drummer do more than a decent job . Ozzi don't hit the highest notes anymore and some of the power is lost but this is the the naural order, he is 64. Overall his doing a very decent job.The Music is the deal here, not the stage show. Classical tracks like War Pigs, Black Sabbath(with Church bells)Iron Man, Children of the grave, Paranoid and more including some new tracks from the"13" album. Audio,Video ,very good, HD-master track superb. Recomended to all hardrock,heavyrock lovers. Black Sabbath fans ,you really don't have much of a choice have you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say? It's Sabbath! All the guys are on good form and the quality of the pics is excellent. My son and partner went to see them live just after we got this and they said it felt just the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The music speaks for itself, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sabbath back with Ozzy again - the original and the best. A very good record of their recent reunion tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black sabbath are back,,,wow, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well let me tell you,,loved Sabbath since I was 12 years old,,now am 44 years,,and this has got tobe the best ever dvd they have done,,well live dvd that is,,the stage show is amazing,ozzy brings out the good old classics,this is the one dvd you should get,,,promise you will not be sorry,,,Sabbath the grandfathers of rock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sabs dvd, 11 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. James S. Edmondson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just watched this amazing concert from Melbourne, Sabbath look and sound amazing.no idea who the drummer is though, not bill ward
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for husband, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He loves it and says there is a bonus live track thats not on the album..he's happy with it..
one more word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An anthological show!, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray] [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
An anthological show!
Excellent video and audio quality .
The bass is fantastic and so is the band.
It's one of my 5 favorite shows.
The only criticism is the fact that Ozzy's voice was slightly muffled, in some songs, for the instruments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Sabbath- Live and Uninterupted, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray] [Blu-ray] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Great blu ray. Exceptional sound and picture. Full uninterupted concert. How good is that? To see Bill Ward behind the drum kit would have made this perfect but Tommy Clufetos is no slouch. Kudos to him for filling in admirably. Just go buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars like it, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Taken from two nights filmed early in 2013 in Australia at the beginning of the '13' tour, this Sabbath DVD is worth owning. Ozzy hits a few bum notes, shouts a couple of times too much (over Geezer's bass solo at the start of 'N.I.B.' for one! Stop it!), and doesn't sing all the killer lyrics at the beginning of opener 'War Pigs' - instead letting the audience sing half (call and response shenanigans on the first song of the concert - no thanks!), but those niggles aside, great playing by Iommi & Butler and Tommy Clufetos who delivers a nice drum solo too. Classics mixed with several new ones. Good stuff then, but no extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good to have them back, 6 Jan. 2014
By 
David R. Walters (Huntingdon, Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It was on my Christmas list, along with a whole range of DVDs, all in one go: Scorpions Unplugged, which is just wonderful; great songs are great songs, electric or not; the new Rush; Stones in Hyde Park, and Status Quo original line-up. All pensioners - amazing!!
Having viewed Youtube clips of some Sabbath stuff from Australia, it was clear Ozzy was losing pitch, badly at times. That makes me think it has been 'corrected'. Cheating? I guess, but it makes for a great DVD. Sure, it's sad Bill is not there, whatever the real reasons, but actually it could well be just too physical for him now. Tony Iommi, the real star here, as always. That's why Sabbath albums are all good, whoever the singer.
The only annoying thing is Ozzy getting everyone shouting 'Hey, Hey...' in many songs, really spoiling the instrumental bits. Just SHUT-UP man!
Also, it's a shame there are not ALL the tracks they played off '13', which they did play, like Age of Reason, a monster track. How much longer for all these old rockers eh? Good to see Joe Perry and Steven Tyler at the side/front of the stage, on a free ticket no doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews