Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars88
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£15.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2013
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost majestetic. The replacement drummer do more than a decent job . Ozzi don't hit the highest notes anymore and some of the power is lost but this is the the naural order, he is 64. Overall his doing a very decent job.The Music is the deal here, not the stage show. Classical tracks like War Pigs, Black Sabbath(with Church bells)Iron Man, Children of the grave, Paranoid and more including some new tracks from the"13" album. Audio,Video ,very good, HD-master track superb. Recomended to all hardrock,heavyrock lovers. Black Sabbath fans ,you really don't have much of a choice have you.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
What can you say? It's Sabbath! All the guys are on good form and the quality of the pics is excellent. My son and partner went to see them live just after we got this and they said it felt just the same
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Well let me tell you,,loved Sabbath since I was 12 years old,,now am 44 years,,and this has got tobe the best ever dvd they have done,,well live dvd that is,,the stage show is amazing,ozzy brings out the good old classics,this is the one dvd you should get,,,promise you will not be sorry,,,Sabbath the grandfathers of rock
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
It was on my Christmas list, along with a whole range of DVDs, all in one go: Scorpions Unplugged, which is just wonderful; great songs are great songs, electric or not; the new Rush; Stones in Hyde Park, and Status Quo original line-up. All pensioners - amazing!!
Having viewed Youtube clips of some Sabbath stuff from Australia, it was clear Ozzy was losing pitch, badly at times. That makes me think it has been 'corrected'. Cheating? I guess, but it makes for a great DVD. Sure, it's sad Bill is not there, whatever the real reasons, but actually it could well be just too physical for him now. Tony Iommi, the real star here, as always. That's why Sabbath albums are all good, whoever the singer.
The only annoying thing is Ozzy getting everyone shouting 'Hey, Hey...' in many songs, really spoiling the instrumental bits. Just SHUT-UP man!
Also, it's a shame there are not ALL the tracks they played off '13', which they did play, like Age of Reason, a monster track. How much longer for all these old rockers eh? Good to see Joe Perry and Steven Tyler at the side/front of the stage, on a free ticket no doubt.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
just watched this amazing concert from Melbourne, Sabbath look and sound amazing.no idea who the drummer is though, not bill ward
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Sabbath back with Ozzy again - the original and the best. A very good record of their recent reunion tour.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
An anthological show!
Excellent video and audio quality .
The bass is fantastic and so is the band.
It's one of my 5 favorite shows.
The only criticism is the fact that Ozzy's voice was slightly muffled, in some songs, for the instruments.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
This will be on my wish list for sure. If it is anything like the concert I just saw in Belfast then I know it will be brilliant. Ozzy on stage was - ok a bit doddery - but hitting pretty much most of the notes and actually surprised me with the quality of his singing. Geezer was his usual awesome self. Tommy the drummer was fantastic. But the star of all stars was Tony Iommi - the riffmeister does it again. He had the audience bouncing like something not right and his dexterity was incredible, especially for someone in his state of health. For a bunch of sixty-somethings they sure put on one hell of a show. Outstanding.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Great blu ray. Exceptional sound and picture. Full uninterupted concert. How good is that? To see Bill Ward behind the drum kit would have made this perfect but Tommy Clufetos is no slouch. Kudos to him for filling in admirably. Just go buy it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Taken from two nights filmed early in 2013 in Australia at the beginning of the '13' tour, this Sabbath DVD is worth owning. Ozzy hits a few bum notes, shouts a couple of times too much (over Geezer's bass solo at the start of 'N.I.B.' for one! Stop it!), and doesn't sing all the killer lyrics at the beginning of opener 'War Pigs' - instead letting the audience sing half (call and response shenanigans on the first song of the concert - no thanks!), but those niggles aside, great playing by Iommi & Butler and Tommy Clufetos who delivers a nice drum solo too. Classics mixed with several new ones. Good stuff then, but no extras.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.59
£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)