Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than approved
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost...
Published 7 months ago by Hans Myhren

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love this band, but
I love Sabbath I have since I was 15, and i'm now 40. And not had the chance to see them live until this tour, I saw them in Glasgow in December and the gig was very similar to the one on this DVD. Looks great sounds great, but there is just no atmosphere. I remember Ozzy seeming to be very frustrated at the gig in Glasgow as he does here in Melbourne he really wants the...
Published 5 months ago by Olipop


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all sabbath fans, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seen them in their world tour and wanted this DVD great band live and amazing sound live and probably their last world tour .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Metal Hugo review, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray+ CD] [2013] (Audio CD)
Good sound and picture quality on a good performance from this metal good. This historical band at his best. Hi recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase !!, 23 Jan 2014
By 
J. F. M. Low "Gazrock" (Pethshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray+ CD] [2013] (Audio CD)
A great blu ray DVD of a wonderful concert and legendary band !! Black Sabbath are immense on this one !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality review, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good quality and played well with no problems. i had no issues of any kind when i used this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relive the Sabbath, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Who would have thought we would ever witness a Black Sabbath reunion let alone one with Ossie!!

here is a band still at the top of their game and delivering with nearly all the original power. Ossie still bounding with energy in both movement and comments!

Great choice of songs on the disc; finishing with "Paranoid" was the business ; came across very well live with some "extra" guitar work from Toni Iommi.

DVD first class; I was lucky enough to see the band at the O2 in December last and it as great to be able to have the disc to relive the occasion. Very good camera work on the video so you really feel as though you were there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just like witches at Black masses, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tony Iommi.
Geezer Butler
Ozzy Osbourne

Who can complain? After seeing parts of the tour myself I was taken back to the gigs whilst watching this. The band have become even stronger since the start of their reunion tour and Ozzy's voice is strengthening. The best song of the DVD in my opinion was "children of the grave" or "Symptom of the universe" as live they are truly crowd-smashing tunes.
The DVD is fantastic, my ONLY complaint is the lack of "Dirty Women" and "The Wizard" - Which i felt were vital parts of the set when I first saw the band. Would recommend to ANY Sabbath fan- even those who view the reunion as a joke or believe the band to be "past it". You'll be proven VERY wrong :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gathered in their masses, Black Sabbath, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a Sabbath fan since they began, and saw them twice in the 70s. They were great live back then, so when this tour came around,i bought tickets to see them in Glasgow, to pay homage to my heroes,but with 0zzy,Tony,and Geezer,all in their 60s,i feared time would have taken its toll,and the band would just be going through the motions,for one last tour. How wrong could i have been, they may look a bit older, but have never sounded better. This DVD/CD collection, is taken from the same tour, and although it cant quite compare to actually being there, it captures the band at their very best, making all the old songs sound as vibrant, fresh and powerfull as they ever did. If you are a fan, or like heavy rock, this set is a must, its amazing, so dont miss it. PS I agree with a previous reviewer, its a pity the included cd doesnt contain all the tracks from the dvd, but this doesnt detract from a wonderful product. BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Performance! but product could be more variety., 27 Dec 2013
By 
J. Kijprapakamol "JK No-Remorse" (Bangkok, Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray+ CD] [2013] (Audio CD)
I can say that the performance in this tour was great, especially on Drum,
The drum beat is made all the Sabbath's songs performed in high on fires.

But I don't understand why the CD (I bought BD & CD version) does not include the all songs
like DVD/BD version? What are they doing? or for what? what their point?

even they can put it it 2 CD and plus 1US is OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sabbath, 11 Dec 2013
Saw the band live last night on the first date of their UK tour in London O2 they were amazing unfortunately the DVD was not on sale at the show, they were amazing and Ozzy still has a lot of energy and they crowd ate it all up cant wait to get my copy of this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blackest Sabbath., 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray+ CD] [2013] (Audio CD)
A pleasing aural and optical experience. The band plays well and Ozzy is in fine form. Really well filmed. The clarity of the Blu Ray is stunning. One star docked because of the difference between the video and cd tracklists. Cudos for putting on songs from 13 though. How many well established veterans are content with trotting out the same setlists year in year out? Tony smiles a hell of a lot throughout, so he must have been pleased God bless him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray+ CD] [2013]
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews