Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than approved
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost...
Published 7 months ago by Hans Myhren

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love this band, but
I love Sabbath I have since I was 15, and i'm now 40. And not had the chance to see them live until this tour, I saw them in Glasgow in December and the gig was very similar to the one on this DVD. Looks great sounds great, but there is just no atmosphere. I remember Ozzy seeming to be very frustrated at the gig in Glasgow as he does here in Melbourne he really wants the...
Published 5 months ago by Olipop


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than approved, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Hans Myhren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost majestetic. The replacement drummer do more than a decent job . Ozzi don't hit the highest notes anymore and some of the power is lost but this is the the naural order, he is 64. Overall his doing a very decent job.The Music is the deal here, not the stage show. Classical tracks like War Pigs, Black Sabbath(with Church bells)Iron Man, Children of the grave, Paranoid and more including some new tracks from the"13" album. Audio,Video ,very good, HD-master track superb. Recomended to all hardrock,heavyrock lovers. Black Sabbath fans ,you really don't have much of a choice have you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brummie Rockers Still Got Mojo, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Timelord007 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Positive.
I shall be going to see Black Sabbath in December at Birmingham with my cousin & so as he brought this Blu ray he asked me around his house to watch it with him to get a idea what Black Sabbath will be like playing Live?

Well after watching this concert I'm pleased to say i can't wait to see these Brummie rockers on stage as they prove at 60+ years young they like a fine wine they get better with age.

Black Sabbath on this Blu ray release are performing at the Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, Australia were the Australian Open Grand slam tennis tournament is held..

Ozzy sounds great his voice better than it's been for quite some time, Tony & Geezer effortlessly recreate that dark & moody Black Sabbath sound & the Guitar riffs by Tony were fantastic.

Stand in drummer for non returnee original Sabbath member Bill Ward is Tommy Cluefetos whom is without doubt a drummer with great ability & beats the hell out of those drums that his drumsticks must be made out of Titanium.

No pratting around on stage with gimmicky & trickery for these Brummie legends, Instead we have 3 of the original line up doing what they've always done best, Play awesome rock music.

Negative.
The Blu Ray release contains no extras at all which is disappointing as surely there's a wealth of material here about Sabbath reforming & thoughts on there new album the excellent 13.

All we get is sound options & scene selections on the main menu so i deducted a star for this reason only.

Great Black Sabbath concert that delivers the goods but not the extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray+ CD] [2013] (Audio CD)
What can you say? It's Sabbath! All the guys are on good form and the quality of the pics is excellent. My son and partner went to see them live just after we got this and they said it felt just the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The music speaks for itself, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sabbath back with Ozzy again - the original and the best. A very good record of their recent reunion tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black sabbath are back,,,wow, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well let me tell you,,loved Sabbath since I was 12 years old,,now am 44 years,,and this has got tobe the best ever dvd they have done,,well live dvd that is,,the stage show is amazing,ozzy brings out the good old classics,this is the one dvd you should get,,,promise you will not be sorry,,,Sabbath the grandfathers of rock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sabs dvd, 11 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. James S. Edmondson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just watched this amazing concert from Melbourne, Sabbath look and sound amazing.no idea who the drummer is though, not bill ward
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love this band, but, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Sabbath I have since I was 15, and i'm now 40. And not had the chance to see them live until this tour, I saw them in Glasgow in December and the gig was very similar to the one on this DVD. Looks great sounds great, but there is just no atmosphere. I remember Ozzy seeming to be very frustrated at the gig in Glasgow as he does here in Melbourne he really wants the crowd to go mad but they all just stand there and clap there hands a bit when screamed at ,occasionally on some songs like Children of the Grave and Paranoid there is some movement. Maybe its because we are all older, and different people enjoy concerts in different ways, I still personally like to jump up and down and sing my heart out. In Glasgow I looked around and most people didn't even know the words and that looks the case here on most of the songs in Melbourne. I feel like we need to love these artists while we still have them, I doubt Sabbath will ever tour again and it feels like a missed opportunity to go bonkers one last time to a band we all loved in our youth. Tony and Geezer play great, the drummer guy Tommy Clufetos drums like a maniac, Ozzy shuffles about trying the get the crowd going and sings okay but that's Ozzy and we love him for it. Great to hear some of the stuff off '13' live. So in review the DVD is good, but it could have been amazing with the right crowd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for husband, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He loves it and says there is a bonus live track thats not on the album..he's happy with it..
one more word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An anthological show!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An anthological show!
Excellent video and audio quality .
The bass is fantastic and so is the band.
It's one of my 5 favorite shows.
The only criticism is the fact that Ozzy's voice was slightly muffled, in some songs, for the instruments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Sabbath- Live and Uninterupted, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great blu ray. Exceptional sound and picture. Full uninterupted concert. How good is that? To see Bill Ward behind the drum kit would have made this perfect but Tommy Clufetos is no slouch. Kudos to him for filling in admirably. Just go buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Sabbath Live...Gathered In Their Masses [Blu Ray+ CD] [2013]
23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews