Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than approved
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost...
Published 9 months ago by Hans Myhren

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love this band, but
I love Sabbath I have since I was 15, and i'm now 40. And not had the chance to see them live until this tour, I saw them in Glasgow in December and the gig was very similar to the one on this DVD. Looks great sounds great, but there is just no atmosphere. I remember Ozzy seeming to be very frustrated at the gig in Glasgow as he does here in Melbourne he really wants the...
Published 8 months ago by Olipop


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sabbath, 11 Dec 2013
Saw the band live last night on the first date of their UK tour in London O2 they were amazing unfortunately the DVD was not on sale at the show, they were amazing and Ozzy still has a lot of energy and they crowd ate it all up cant wait to get my copy of this DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blackest Sabbath., 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A pleasing aural and optical experience. The band plays well and Ozzy is in fine form. Really well filmed. The clarity of the Blu Ray is stunning. One star docked because of the difference between the video and cd tracklists. Cudos for putting on songs from 13 though. How many well established veterans are content with trotting out the same setlists year in year out? Tony smiles a hell of a lot throughout, so he must have been pleased God bless him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars execellent, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best band in the world,got me warmed up ready to see them live at the nia Birmingham,thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cannot wait to see the show live!, 12 Dec 2013
By 
I. I. L. Surridge (Amersham, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good performances despite the advancing years.
My son would have enjoyed it more without the expletives, but I guess that that is Ozzy for you!
Standout performer, the drummer. Having said that it is a real pity that Bill Ward was unable/unwilling to be a part of this tour.
High quality DVD and once again a shame that it did not come with a 2 cd set covering the full show.
Oh well......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
By 
M. Smith "SISSYGIRL" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i loved it hope to do more bizz with this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
I just love Black Sabbath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sabbath ROCK in High Def......, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great to see the guys can still Rock n' Roll and a great concert here though a tad short in comparison to what many other bands give these days. The Blu Ray is Fantastic with both visuals and sound quality, and the stage set up and the band are purely in pristine clarity, the venue looks great too.

Must admit I would liked to have seen them do Symptoms of the Universe instead of just the intro but the drum solo by Tommy Cluefetos was spectacular and he done a cracking job with the rest of the guys throughout the set.

The 5.1 HD Master was not that spectacular and was mainly projected from the front with only the odd reflections in rear which did project very well on the drum solo but for a multitrack recording it's nothing to write home about and you might as well play it in stereo or even have it through 7 channel stereo which I am sure will do a better job than what the guy who done the 5.1 mix did on this.

Just like many others I was rather disappointed there was no extras here and some may consider the price tag here a little over the top. But it's a cracking show and a damn site cheaper than buying a ticket to go and see them, and you do get great quality for money here you can enjoy any time and time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Peeky Blinders in Blu Ray, 5 Dec 2013
Not seen the video yet but have heard the audio and it is excellent but they must have done a fantastic job on Ozzys vocals because every unofficial recording i have heard which has obviously not gone through a studio he does not sound too good and completely off key at times nevertheless its our Ozzy and that's how it is

I say four Peeky blinders don't now if Bills replacement is a brummie? if not three

Looking forward to the BluRay disc got to wait till santas been!!!

Yow Goo And Buy it its Bostin

The Brummie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews