Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than approved
There is not much to choose from if you want an Music DVD with the classic line up. Never Say Die it's the only one that comes to my mind and although it was recorded in their prime time the quality can not be compared with this one. Butler and Iommi proves why they have been regarded as one of the greatest musical heritage from the 70's, they play awesome, almost...
Published 16 months ago by Hans Myhren

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love this band, but
I love Sabbath I have since I was 15, and i'm now 40. And not had the chance to see them live until this tour, I saw them in Glasgow in December and the gig was very similar to the one on this DVD. Looks great sounds great, but there is just no atmosphere. I remember Ozzy seeming to be very frustrated at the gig in Glasgow as he does here in Melbourne he really wants the...
Published 15 months ago by Olipop


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good to have them back, 6 Jan. 2014
By 
David R. Walters (Huntingdon, Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It was on my Christmas list, along with a whole range of DVDs, all in one go: Scorpions Unplugged, which is just wonderful; great songs are great songs, electric or not; the new Rush; Stones in Hyde Park, and Status Quo original line-up. All pensioners - amazing!!
Having viewed Youtube clips of some Sabbath stuff from Australia, it was clear Ozzy was losing pitch, badly at times. That makes me think it has been 'corrected'. Cheating? I guess, but it makes for a great DVD. Sure, it's sad Bill is not there, whatever the real reasons, but actually it could well be just too physical for him now. Tony Iommi, the real star here, as always. That's why Sabbath albums are all good, whoever the singer.
The only annoying thing is Ozzy getting everyone shouting 'Hey, Hey...' in many songs, really spoiling the instrumental bits. Just SHUT-UP man!
Also, it's a shame there are not ALL the tracks they played off '13', which they did play, like Age of Reason, a monster track. How much longer for all these old rockers eh? Good to see Joe Perry and Steven Tyler at the side/front of the stage, on a free ticket no doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black sabbath awesome DVD, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great DVD was like being at the concert saw them live in Belfast just as good live as in the DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Masters Of Reality, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a band! the leaders of Heavy Metal, This is a great concert, and captures them as they still are - they haven't lost it.
buy this you wont regret
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT !! One of the best live Rock Blu-Rays so far !, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic sabbath ! Very good representation of the recent Sabbath tour !
Ozzy in particular is outstanding ! The HD is incredible on this one !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Concert, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw the 2013 Auckland, New Zealand Black Sabbath concert and loved it, and thoroughly enjoyed the Blu- Ray and CD Australian concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sabbastic, 27 Dec. 2013
Absolutely fantastic concert. The picture and sound is as good you will expect nowdays. If you like sabbath just a little or you are a big fan this is must! Five star blu ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sabbath are legends, 26 Dec. 2013
Amazing DVD however was at the NIA right in front of Ozzy on 22nd Dec and the only drawback with the DVD is you don't appreciate how Ozzy was in his element. Best concert in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I gotta get this, 20 Dec. 2013
This will be on my wish list for sure. If it is anything like the concert I just saw in Belfast then I know it will be brilliant. Ozzy on stage was - ok a bit doddery - but hitting pretty much most of the notes and actually surprised me with the quality of his singing. Geezer was his usual awesome self. Tommy the drummer was fantastic. But the star of all stars was Tony Iommi - the riffmeister does it again. He had the audience bouncing like something not right and his dexterity was incredible, especially for someone in his state of health. For a bunch of sixty-somethings they sure put on one hell of a show. Outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great...!, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb sound and vision (Blu Ray). Great performance - much better than I'd feared. Yes, Ozzy's not as good as in the past, but nonetheless a very enjoyable watching experience overall. If you're a Black Sabbath fan, then I think you'll be very pleased. Don't hesitate any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have loved Black Sabbath since I was a young kid, and this lovely and fantastic blu-ray was just amazing..play it over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews