Customer Reviews


940 Reviews
5 star:
 (749)
4 star:
 (147)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


104 of 108 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD CASE FOR THE PRICE BUT BE AWARE
The case fits the Kindle paperwhite nicely and I like the fact that the Kindle is inserted from the inside of the case as this makes it a very secure fit in the case. The auto sleep/wake function works well with this case unlike a different make case I tried which worked only intermittently. How long the case will last is anyone's guess but the materials look reasonably...
Published on 23 Nov. 2012 by DD

versus
29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure...
As far as cardboard wrapped in faux leather goes it's ok! I guess I have been spoilt by my kindle keyboard case which oozes quality. I don't know what I was expecting but I guess the reviews gave me a false sense in the respect that I thought I was getting something better.

I don't care what others have said this is not leather it is microfiber - check the tech...
Published 24 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

104 of 108 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD CASE FOR THE PRICE BUT BE AWARE, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case fits the Kindle paperwhite nicely and I like the fact that the Kindle is inserted from the inside of the case as this makes it a very secure fit in the case. The auto sleep/wake function works well with this case unlike a different make case I tried which worked only intermittently. How long the case will last is anyone's guess but the materials look reasonably robust for the price but it is not made from real leather. However, people should be aware that this seller offers an additional free case to encourage people to write reviews on here so don't dismiss other cases for having fewer reviews than this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product for the price, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Orderd this case as a stop gap before while i was deciding which case to buy and if i could justify the cost of the amazon case.

But having received the case i have stopped looking, as it turns out the case is almost perfect. The fit and build of the case is excellent, with kindle itself fitting snugly and all the holes cut in the right place for access.

The added bonus of auto on off is also a big plus and it works every time. The front cover folds behind the back when your reading and the magnets dont turn the device off like i have seen in reviews for other cases.

The only part of the case i didnt like was the pen holder on the side so i just cut it off and it looks fine.

overall an excellent product at a fantastic price look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good case, keen price., 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made, holding up well to use a couple of months on and seems like it will last well. Looks good, not too fat. Could fit slightly more neatly/closer around the screen edges - doesn't sit quite evenly or perfectly flat against the Kindle - but that's minor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not real leather, but worth the price., 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this case in purple, and have been happy with my purchase so far. It's not real leather, but I think it's still worth the price. It's nicely padded and easy to use. The color purple showed in the photos is quite a bit darker in real life, so don't expect to get a light purple case, it's dark purple :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value., 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. K. L. Wood (Sheffield UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Both me and the wife have a kindle paperwhite. I bought the very expensive moulded one for her at over £30 which was excellent and this product for myself. Both are great but mine is a fraction of the price - would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure..., 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As far as cardboard wrapped in faux leather goes it's ok! I guess I have been spoilt by my kindle keyboard case which oozes quality. I don't know what I was expecting but I guess the reviews gave me a false sense in the respect that I thought I was getting something better.

I don't care what others have said this is not leather it is microfiber - check the tech details.

I keep looking at it and thinking you get what you pay for. Maybe I am being unfair as it is not an expensive item but please don't imagine like I did that you are buying quality because you are not.

It is functional. The kindle fits nicely and the on/off magnetic feature works.

If you are looking for a cover that does what it says on the tin but are not bothered about quality and longevity then this is the cover for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leather Case for Amazon Kindle paperwhite, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my kindle paperwhite leather case cover bought through Amazon from Forefront Cases. When I close the cover the kindle goes to sleep and when I open it again there it is on the corect page ready to start reading again. I ordered thurs afternoon and received it Friday morning hows that for service! I am happy to travel with my kindle knowing that it is fully protected in its new case and I don't even have to turn it on or off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleasantly surprised, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little case is exactly what I needed for my kindle paper white. It is pleasant to handle, when you open it, it switches the kindle on and it looks smart. I feel that I have a book again in my hand - rather than a cold rectangular object (ie the kindle). It also folds back on itself to stand the kindle up on surfaces (or the duvet), enabling reading without holding. Excellant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fore Front Kindle paperwhite case cover, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this model after reading reviews from other users ,For such a reasonable price the quality is excellent,It fits my paperwhite
Kindle perfectly.Highly satisfied with cover and would recommend it to anyone ..PS. got mine in purple love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat and smart, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wouldn't have paid full price of 19.99 for this, I must admit, but for 8.99 it does the job, and is neat and the colour is pretty. Don't think the leather is the greatest quality (again, not worth the full price). It did though arrive promptly, which was appreciated. I would recommend at the discounted price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews