Customer Reviews


587 Reviews
5 star:
 (361)
4 star:
 (125)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value cover for the iPad air
You can pay £37 to Apple for a better quality cover - so at around £10-£12, this is not really that bad.

Good things:-

1. It's "reasonable" build quality. Not quite leather, but not embarrassingly plasticky
2. It covers the back and front - you'll get the back scratched over time if you keep leaving your iPad on a desk or table
3. It's...
Published 8 months ago by John Ryan

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ill fitting and no magnetic sleep sensor
I had reasonably high hopes for this case, judging from the other reviews. However, it's very cheaply made - even for the price it's listed at. It doesn't really fit around my iPad and the 'magnetic sleep sensor' doesn't appear to exist. I knew it wasn't going be as good as the Apple ones but it really is a bit rubbish. Even the folds down the seam are really wonky and...
Published 17 months ago by Katie


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ill fitting and no magnetic sleep sensor, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had reasonably high hopes for this case, judging from the other reviews. However, it's very cheaply made - even for the price it's listed at. It doesn't really fit around my iPad and the 'magnetic sleep sensor' doesn't appear to exist. I knew it wasn't going be as good as the Apple ones but it really is a bit rubbish. Even the folds down the seam are really wonky and the Velcro strap keeping the iPad in is loose so it slips around. Not very satisfied at all. Good points are that the colour isn't as lurid as the images and the fake leather is actually fine. Shame really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value cover for the iPad air, 23 Nov 2013
By 
John Ryan "One man and his Kat" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can pay £37 to Apple for a better quality cover - so at around £10-£12, this is not really that bad.

Good things:-

1. It's "reasonable" build quality. Not quite leather, but not embarrassingly plasticky
2. It covers the back and front - you'll get the back scratched over time if you keep leaving your iPad on a desk or table
3. It's got full "cut-outs" - holes for the charging, headphones etc in all the right places
4. Nice colour with black edging on the rear
5. At about £10 - it's good value

Bad Things

1. As other reviewers have pointed out, the front cover is a bit stiff, and it doesn't shut the iPad automatically every time. However, you can just put the iPad down face-down - and it will shut down the iPad.
2. Although fairly thin, it does add considerable bulk and weight to the otherwise beautifully designed lightweight iPad air.

On balance - pretty good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently got myself the new ipad and started looking around at cases. Saw this one, liked the look of the colour so thought I would give it a go. I placed my order Sunday evening and received it Tueday morning!(this was with free delivery). The case looks and feels fab and came with a free ipad stylus which I love. Excellent price and service from Sunny Savers - well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exceptional value for money. Great colour as well. I think it is a no brainer buying this, when you see the price of some. This does everything it should and I particularly like the fact it puts the IPad to sleep when you cover it. All in all a superb buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ipad case, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was damaged on arrival but did not return as was given a discount to keep.
A wire as protruding at the end where the power cable goes into it.
I cut off the wire but not ideal.
Does not stand up as well as it looks on picture...
Would not recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found it heavy cumbersome in bag but looks good.
Not as flexible as pics show and doesn't stay in most of those positions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keeps collapsing !!!!, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very disappointed with this item. Purchased one previously for my husband's ipad and it was excellent but this one (for my own ipad) keeps collapsing when using it in the folded position.

Really would appreciate a replacement one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was not sure what to expect but this case is excellent fitting iPad perfectly plus stylus and screen protector for free. What a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, great service, 3 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product and made even better by the price and free gifts included in the package. The colour is as listed, the case does every thing the specifications said it would. Cant thi k of ny thing else to say to fill out my 20 word review !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star seller, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New apple iPad air cover this was a present very pleased with the colour,quality and the price was very good. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews