Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ticks all the right boxes
Having looked at several of these all-in-one cases, this one stuck out for me for several reasons.

First one being that the Tab would be securely held within the case --- compared to a few others that would slide out when moving... This obviously being a major plus, as who would want a case that allows the Tab to fall out and break?

Secondly, and...
Published 9 months ago by Mr. John Adams

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid this, only the price is premium, NOT the quality. Read on for details...
I've been using this for a while now and the verdict is in; look elsewhere. It's very badly designed. You'll find a separate case and keyboard much more cheaply than this lump.

The case is heavy and clumsy making buttons hard to access. The charging port is inaccessible when the case is closed (there's a hole but it becomes partially covered).

If...
Published 7 months ago by M. Nicoll


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ticks all the right boxes, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. John Adams (Aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having looked at several of these all-in-one cases, this one stuck out for me for several reasons.

First one being that the Tab would be securely held within the case --- compared to a few others that would slide out when moving... This obviously being a major plus, as who would want a case that allows the Tab to fall out and break?

Secondly, and this is a personal choice.... I liked the look of it!

Thirdly... the reviews... all but a few wrote highly on its functioning, having used it!... so I knew it would work as it should.

The Tab holder itself is accessed by lifting the bottom part outwads, and sliding the Tab up into place, then tucking the bottom part of the cover, back underneath the Tab... where it is held very securely in place.

The keyboard is very slim. and it functions really good. Yes it has the US layout as others have mentioned, and have had problems In finding, amongst other functions, the @ ... If you go into your Settings and change from UK keyboard to US keyboard, this will sort things out for you.

Pairing was simple... and one does need to click on the keyboard a couple times on each first use to let the tab know you want to use the keyboard instead of the on-screen keyboard.
You will see a very faint small notice on the screen --- Bluetooth keyboard connected, when it has paired again.
This may prompt some to think the keyboard is fauty, when indeed it is not...

Keys are responsive, and the only times ive mis-typed, is when ive not clicked hard enough.
The On-Off slider, is a bit fiddly to slide On and Off if you have large fingers, as it is slightly recessed into the case, but when you get the hang of it, its not really a problem at all.

The pull out stand on the back, which is fitted flush within the actual case, reminds me of the stands you get on picture frames, only this stand has to be "Folded" back into itself when you are finished using it.
it has a velcro attachment on it, and is in 2 parts, and you must take hold of the inner part and push backwards to seperate it from the front velcro part to detach it, and then fold back into itself.

It took me 3 attempts before i sussed that out, as I nearly bent the whole stand thinking it was simply a push back operation... so beware, dont force this back without seperating front half from second half first or you risk bending the whole stand.
The stand only works in ladscape.

The keyboard can easily be removed by simply lifting it off the case... Its held on with a magnet on each corner, hidden under the covering.
Ive removed this on several occasions when ive placed the case on its stand, on the table, and sat back with the keyboard on my lap...

This is also a rally great feature when you want to view the Tab in Portrait as you can then fold the entire case round the back, to comfortably hold it.

You do get a sence that the keyboard, when removed from the case, is so thin and fragile, that it could very easily be snapped in two with no effort... That is very true... but, only if you are the sort with half a brain cell that just leaves the keyboard laying on the seat when you need to get up away from from the Tab, and sitting on it when you return... common sence dictates if you abuse it, you will loose it!

The case material is of acceptable quality, and will last as long as you choose to look after it... Yes, as others have stated, it is NOT leather... but Im unsure as to why, for the £19.99 price tag of this complete unit, they would think it was... ?????

All the cut outs to allow access to the Tabs buttons, are in the right places, and the edges are finished off with no strands sticking off... as seen in very poorly made cases.

Yes, as others have stated, it does make the Tab more Bulky.... but I would like to hear of any case/keyboard combo in the world that will not... so dont let that put you off at all, as it is not at all as bulky as these "picky" reviwers have implied.
Again, common sence should tell you its obviously going to add some bulk !!! - But that Bulk is whats protecting your Tab from damage, and at the same time providing a very slim keyboard built in.

As stated, I looked at several cases like this one, and this is the only one that looked as if it would tick all the right boxes for me... and it certainly has :-)

For what this is, and for the quality, and functionality, coupled with the very reasonable price tag of £19.99, you will be hard pushed to find another like this. I would certainly recommend this to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bit of kit., 30 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As well as providing a nice feel keyboard for the tablet, the physical protection it supplies for the tablet is most reassuring.
The only down side is that the keyboard is a USA layout and it is neccessary to change the input language to the tablet.
A minor inconvenience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid this, only the price is premium, NOT the quality. Read on for details..., 19 Dec 2013
By 
M. Nicoll (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Bluetooth Keyboard Portfolio Case - DETACHABLE Bluetooth Keyboard Stand Case / Cover for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
I've been using this for a while now and the verdict is in; look elsewhere. It's very badly designed. You'll find a separate case and keyboard much more cheaply than this lump.

The case is heavy and clumsy making buttons hard to access. The charging port is inaccessible when the case is closed (there's a hole but it becomes partially covered).

If you want to use it in tablet form then you're going to want to remove the keyboard from the case because it gets in the way when the case is folded back against itself. Or, you'll want to remove the tablet from the case, but that's a slow and awkward manoeuvre due to the Velcro bondage gear holding in.

The flap for standing the tablet upright on a table is an inelegant bodge with a little ribbon and a piece of card, which requires a bizarre bit of manipulation to put it down again. I suspect it will wear out quickly.

The most annoying thing is the close-strap; opening or closing the device you have to fiddle this unwieldy leather pad under a little bridge thing. It's not an ergonomic or particularly classy design.

[EDIT] I bought a slimline case for a quater of the price which performs much better than this one, but I removed the keyboard and have been using that but it is infuriating. There is a lock button where the delete key is on every other keyboard. Given that this thing is quite a small and tight, I'm constantly making a mistake and then inadvertently sending the tablet all the way back to the lock screen when I want to hit backspace.

Also, the keyboard hasn't been detected properly; the @ and " symbols are reversed. No doubt there's a way round it in the language or keyboard settings, but should't this kind ofthing be picked up?

In short, I'll be picking up a different keyboard too.

Avoid this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality product. Doesthe job well. The angle when propped up is good, keyboard is easy to tether via bluetooth. Good solid feel to the keys and easy to type on. Charge seems to last for ages (even if you forget to turn it off). Like another reviewrer also found that some keys are not what you think they are eg # and £ but once you remember its easy. It's really handy to be able to take the keyboard away easily as its only attached with magnets so you can carry around with less bulk. Would be handy if you could swivel the tablet round to portrait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical but quite bulky, 13 Feb 2013
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case with integrated Bluetooth keyboard is a useful thing, particularly if you find yourself struggling with the rather small virtual keyboard on the 7" Galaxy Tab. The keys on this aren't anything like full-size, but are sufficiently large enough to make a real difference.

The keyboard charges separately from the device via a micro USB connection and, after an initial sync is performed, Bluetooth links to the tablet without hassle. The power switch at the side of the keyboard can be a little fiddly.

The case itself is well cut and sewn, although the material doesn't feel as though it is of a particularly great quality. The cut-outs allowing access to buttons, ports and camera lenses are all neatly finished and aligned appropriately. The stand feature is a handy thing and works well.

At just under twenty pounds this is a good case, providing a useful range of features.

PROS

- decent protection
- good size keyboard
- keyboard doesn't drain the tablet's power
- easy to set up
- price point

CONS

- with the keyboard in place, the case is quite bulky
- separate charging can be a hassle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ivso detachable keyboard review for galaxy tab 2 10.1, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall pleased with this purchase so far, good points not rubber keys and keys are of the hard plastic type similar to most normal keyboards and are of a reasonable size even for my podgy fingers, they are quite responsive, my only gripe is that above the number 2 key the symbol for@ is shown however when you press shift and the number 2 to try and get the @ symbol the" gets entered instead and when you type the shift " symbol you get the @ so i think these may have been labelled incorrectly, had this not been the case would have awarded 5 stars, having said that i can live with this and the bluetooth pairing was quite straight forward, the cut outs in the case are correct for the galaxy tab 2 10.1 and i really like the fact that you can remove the keyboard if you want as it is held in place magnetically but doesnt come unstuck too easily, or with difficulty when you want to remove it . ALso many of the keys above the numerical keyboard actually work with the tab 2 10.1 eg brightness keys search key, cut, paste, volume and home keys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overall a good investment., 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The keyboard works fine and is a big help when sending emails from the tablet. It is a pity that the "£" and "@" signs are in the wrong place, despite the keyboard being set to English setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sloppy Keyboard, 7 Dec 2012
The delivery proceeded flawlessly and the product arrived right on time and intact. The item did not match the description, though: it is a very thick cardboard/leather case, oversized, with a silicon keyboard, quite unusable since it very often repeats and forgets letters as you type. The writing experience had me so disappointed that I had to return it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tool, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant little keyboard and case. There is a minor issue with the " and @ being reverse (in the usual place for normal qwerty keyboards) but once you get used to that they make working and typing on a tablet a breeze. Can highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IVSO keyboard, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was over the moon with this it's one of the best buys I have ever had.

the only bad thing is the @ is used pressing. ( ' on upper case )most strange if you press the @ key you get (") why It
if that makes sense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews