Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections David Essex
David Essex has to be one of the most underated songwriters, This brilliant album contains some of the finest songs written over four decades, beautifully Produced by Whiteburn, a new look at some major hits - that really works. The new versions of Rock On, Lamplight and If I Could are inspired. I read "Reflections" was two years in the making,
well worth the...
Published 20 months ago by gary

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars David Essex
I felt a bit let down with this CD, now I know why David is singing on cruise ships. Received from the buyer on time, I just find this cd boring
Published 19 months ago by Paula


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New David Essex CD, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Have been a fan since seventies. Loved the new mixes and can't wait to see him next year in Newcastle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Great cd, mixture of old re-mixes and new music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. Cd Rogers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
As described and delivered on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
love David Essex so yes brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
I always like his music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Mum loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
I had most of the songs already but it was nice to hear the new arrangements. To be honest I don't know who I would recommend it to other than David's fans. Well worth getting even if you already have the songs on other albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sing along, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
I loved the new version of "rock on". Don't usually, but think that this is even better than the original. He still has it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reflections
Reflections by David Essex
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews