Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections David Essex
David Essex has to be one of the most underated songwriters, This brilliant album contains some of the finest songs written over four decades, beautifully Produced by Whiteburn, a new look at some major hits - that really works. The new versions of Rock On, Lamplight and If I Could are inspired. I read "Reflections" was two years in the making,
well worth the...
Published 14 months ago by gary

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars David Essex
I felt a bit let down with this CD, now I know why David is singing on cruise ships. Received from the buyer on time, I just find this cd boring
Published 12 months ago by Paula


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars David Essex Reflections CD, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
I just love this CD. It has some of my favourite songs on it. I would definately recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New David Essex CD, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Have been a fan since seventies. Loved the new mixes and can't wait to see him next year in Newcastle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Great cd, mixture of old re-mixes and new music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. Cd Rogers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
As described and delivered on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
love David Essex so yes brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Mum loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
I had most of the songs already but it was nice to hear the new arrangements. To be honest I don't know who I would recommend it to other than David's fans. Well worth getting even if you already have the songs on other albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sing along, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
I loved the new version of "rock on". Don't usually, but think that this is even better than the original. He still has it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars disapointment., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
To few tracks, would have expected more with such a hype prior to release. ORperhaps the price should have reflected the number of tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars David Essex, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
I felt a bit let down with this CD, now I know why David is singing on cruise ships. Received from the buyer on time, I just find this cd boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reflections
Reflections by David Essex
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews