Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections David Essex
David Essex has to be one of the most underated songwriters, This brilliant album contains some of the finest songs written over four decades, beautifully Produced by Whiteburn, a new look at some major hits - that really works. The new versions of Rock On, Lamplight and If I Could are inspired. I read "Reflections" was two years in the making,
well worth the...
Published 9 months ago by gary

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars David Essex
I felt a bit let down with this CD, now I know why David is singing on cruise ships. Received from the buyer on time, I just find this cd boring
Published 7 months ago by Paula


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Reflections worth reflecting on as you listen to this superb album with David's well known songs over the years musically and verbally tweaked a wee bit to give the avid fan a twist in their collection of David Essex tracks. Doesn't detract from your years of enjoying his original tracks on older CDs it encourages you to rake them all out and give them an airing making you glad that you own Reflections with its slightly different beat. Lamplight is a real treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
CD excellent and sounds great, very pleased with the CD. It is David Essex at his best and very enjoyable. GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well my mum loves it!!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
My mum was so thrilled when she opened this at Christmas and has enjoyed listening to all the songs- a must for David Essex fans everywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OLD AND NEW FROM DAVID ESSEX., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
When I bought the c.d, and put it on to listen too, I thought, another greatest hits, but no, David has brought a differant style to some of his hits, such as LAMPLIGHT, its all jazzed up, wich is differant, and very enjoyable, so its good to see that even though David is getting on a bit, he still knows how to hold a tune, and this c.d, is well worth it you wont be dissapointed even if you are new fan or an old fan, you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
David Essex never fails to hold my interest both visually and through his music, loved the album and the changes to some of my very favourite songs. Rock on David, a hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
This came very well packaged so it didn't get broken and very quickly. I bought it as a present and the person I bought it for thought it was amazing and was really happy. I truly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cd, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Music was great. Lovely songs. I am a great fan and love to see David live. Good showmanship. Lovely picture of him too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice., 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
Purchased as a present. She LOVES it! New take on some of the old stuff, mellow and still very nice listening. (And I must admit, I like it too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC NEW ALBUM, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
The new songs mix well with the old songs. Great new version of Lamplight. Brilliant, a must have for all Essex fans

Kelvin Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David essex cd, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflections (Audio CD)
If you are already a fan of this gorgeous man then as usual you will not be disappointed ! Stripped down to the bare basics ,his hits never fail to impress ! Highly recommended !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reflections
Reflections by David Essex
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews