Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value protective case
Good value protective case. Would recommend. The galaxy fits nicely into the case and looks professional. At half the price of a Samsung case which as far as I can see performs the same function this is a good product.
Published 6 months ago by MR W GURNEY

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down by some serious design flaws
Though it was one of the best looking cases I've ever owned, this IVSO case was let down by some serious design flaws.

Most severe was the magnets in the lid. As others have mentioned, when flipped back, the cover actually triggered the same mechanism which turns off the screen when the cover is closed. I suspect the magnet was too strong. It made the case...
Published 8 months ago by Stan Madeley


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down by some serious design flaws, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Though it was one of the best looking cases I've ever owned, this IVSO case was let down by some serious design flaws.

Most severe was the magnets in the lid. As others have mentioned, when flipped back, the cover actually triggered the same mechanism which turns off the screen when the cover is closed. I suspect the magnet was too strong. It made the case difficult to hold, especially when drawing. Also the same magnet seemed to interfere with the Wacom technology that controls the S-Pen, producing a dead zone on the screen whenever the magnet lay directly behind the screen making it next to impossible to draw/write in that area.

The case was also a bit too heavy. I didn't mind that too much but it was odd to find the lighter 2014 model tablet ended up heavier than my 2013 model in a different IVSO case. I also think this is the reason it was difficult getting the tablet to stand up. When rolled up, the base just wasn't deep enough.

In the end, I swapped this for a better model of IVSO case (listed as 'IVSO Slim-Book Stand Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet with Card Holder and Hand Strap'), which might not be quite as attractive but is much lighter, stands up better, and doesn't keep turning off the screen when folded back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good design let down by too many flaws, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO Slim Smart Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
The case itself looks nice but has serious flaws.
1. Design: flimsy, doesn't stand up straight and has annoying overlaps as the case is not the size of the tablet, slightly bigger.
2. Weight: very heavy and makes for uncomfortable usage.
3. Magnet is too strong, cause problems when stand is being used as it causes a dead zone on tablet where the s pen is used.
4. Materials: for some reason this case has left marks on my tablet from where the case is split in two on the front, so as it is two halves inside a case it leaves marks from when covering over the tablet when not in use.

I need a refund, not what I expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Case for Note 10.1 2014 Edition, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not strong enough to support the tablet so it falls over every time you prop it up and I believe that it continuously falling over has caused the screen to crack, avoid at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value protective case, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO Slim Smart Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
Good value protective case. Would recommend. The galaxy fits nicely into the case and looks professional. At half the price of a Samsung case which as far as I can see performs the same function this is a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IVSo slim Smart Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is excellent for its price. Fits perfectly around the device and even puts the device to sleep when the flip is closed, waking it up when it opens.
Recommended to anyone considering this cover in its price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant case, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well built, sturdy case. Excellent for watching videos with and just for general protection. Would recommend for anyone with the Note 2014
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Functional But Heavy Case, 5 Dec 2013
This review is from: IVSO Slim Smart Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
I bought this IVSO case off the strength of overall reviews. It does its job protecting the tablet but its surprisingly heavy and the cover flaps a bit when folded behind the tablet. It does protect the tablet when closed so it's OK for now, but I plan changing it just as soon as Samsung get their act together and make a new case available for the 2014 Edition Note, hopefully before Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Now, a month after purchase., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO Slim Smart Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
I'm very impressed with this product. I use 2 covers for my Note 10.1 2014. This IVSO cover for when I need compactness and am likely to be taking photos. My other cover for when I need protection against dropping and rough situations because its a zip up and is well cushioned. The IVSO is so slim that I often forget it exists. It offers good protection against damage to the touch screen and takes good advantage of Samsung's sleep mode when the magnetic insert holds the cover closed over the touch screen. I wouldn't trust this IVSO cover to protect my tablet against a 1.5 metre drop onto a tiled floor if it landed on a corner of the tablet, so that's the function of my other padded cover. On the other hand the IVSO is excellent for its looks, it's touch screen protection and the way that all the buttons and connection holes and camera lens are all totally accessible. This is a very well designed product and I'm thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit 2014 edition correctly, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whilst the case looks good and is lightweight, the case obstructs access to the pen and on-off button. Looking for a replacement now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars serious design flaws, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO Slim Smart Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet with Auto Sleep/Wake Function (Black)
I cannot recommend this cover. Flipping it back engages the magnet switch and switches the device off. As noted by others it is also heavy. I wouldn't call this a smart cover, it is rather useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews