Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, slim and a good fit
Simply packaged and very effective. Not too bulky with access to all the connectors and easy to get at the S-Pen. Slightly brighter red than I was expecting, but that's not a problem. Grips all round the tablet without getting in the way of the speakers or the rear camera. Has slots to allow the tablet to stand at two different angles of slope. Doesn't smother the...
Published on 14 Nov. 2012 by JeepUK

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Awkward to use - and smells strange!
I found the clipping and unclipping a nuisance when I wanted to use it as a stand. And it smelled very strange - like musty clothes - which was unpleasant.
It works fine as a case but I couldn't stand the smell, which didn't dissipate after a few days, so I sent it back and bought a Samsung one which works much better as a stand. A pity, because Samsung is expensive...
Published on 25 Jan. 2013 by goldspottedcat


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, slim and a good fit, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simply packaged and very effective. Not too bulky with access to all the connectors and easy to get at the S-Pen. Slightly brighter red than I was expecting, but that's not a problem. Grips all round the tablet without getting in the way of the speakers or the rear camera. Has slots to allow the tablet to stand at two different angles of slope. Doesn't smother the sound when closed which is a bonus when alerts sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking, functional case for the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition, 7 Jan. 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IVSO Slim-fit Stand Cover Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Tablet - with Multi-Angle View and Auto Sleep/Wake Function (White)
*Product update to original review; case is still in excellent condition after 11 months of continual use.*

Held my breath when the case arrived. I've already tried a couple of others and they haven't fit the 2014 Edition. Pleased to say this one does.

First appearances are good. This is an attractive, smart looking case and the leather effect material so much nicer than I'd anticipated.

The case provides a decent level of protection to front, back and corners while leaving the function buttons, and stylus, easily available. Tablet is held safely inside the case by six stiff hinges and the fit is exact but somewhat on the tight side. It's important to slide the tablet behind the hinges and don't try to force them up to fit over the top.

As for the stand; my tablet sits nicely on the stand, three different viewing positions, and is sturdy enough to use without the whole thing slipping or falling over. Moving the tablet onto the stand couldn't be easier.

Inner case is a type of grey fake suede/felt material. There's an elasticated hand grip inside the back cover along with a black, elastic strip that stretches over the front to hold the case closed.

Once closed the case puts the tablet into sleep mode and wakes it again when opened. Once in sleep mode the battery hardly runs down. I closed the case on Wednesday evening, opened it back up on Thursday afternoon and battery was a comfortable 98% so I'm confident enough to leave the tablet in sleep mode without checking.

Happy with this case and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 23 Aug. 2014
By 
A Smile and a Wave (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cover was purchased to protect a Galaxy Tab 3 7" tablet around 8 months ago. It fits perfectly and because of the clever design there is very easy access to the connection point, earpiece, volume control etc whilst still looking very smart and protecting the tablet. It also looks very good when fitted (which is easy to do) and has resulted in several positive comments from friends who have seen it. I particularly like the fact that there isn't anything surrounding the outside of the screen when I'm using it as I've noticed that the material gets in the way on some cases, making it difficult to reach buttons located at the very edge or corners of the screen. It still looks like new despite fairly heavy usage, and I have no regrets about my purchase at all. I bought the black IVSO case from Gambolex but fulfilled by Amazon, and I'm very happy with both the product and the service - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy Note 8.0 Cover, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
Shuman (Romiley, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent product. Well made of good quality materials and works well. Took me a little time to realise what the elastic strip inside the case was for ( I'm a tablet newbie) but when the light dawned I was impressed! Good price - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart look & snug fit, 3 Jan. 2014
This case looks smart & classy in black leather look. It manages to fit firmly around what is a slim tablet & holds onto it well. The front flap folds back to form a stand that works well. Also has elasticated strap which is useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IVSO case for Samsung tab 3 7.0" tablet, 2 Jan. 2014
I use this cover to protect the Galaxy Tab 3 7" tablet which I bought recently. I particularly like the fact that there isn't anything surrounding the outside of the screen when I'm using it as I've noticed that the material is too close to the screen area on some cases, making it difficult to reach buttons located at the very edge or corners of the screen. This one fits perfectly and because of the clever design there is very easy access for the connection point, earpiece, volume control etc whilst still looking very smart and protecting the tablet. It looks really good on the tablet and has resulted in several positive comments from friends who've seen it. There is even a very handy strap for my hand to go through when I hold the tablet with the cover folded back, and I'm extremely pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Choice, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is brilliant. I think it provides more protection than the Samsung Original (which I also have) without being too bulky. It has a stand feature which works well and it clips shut. It also does the automatic sleep/wake when you open or close it.
It took me a long time to choose this from all the different cases available but it's definitely a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended Samsung Galaxy cover., 13 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Barnes (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case fits the Samsung Galaxy Tab3 8.0" perfectly. Its very slim and neat with all the sockets, buttons and camera lens available without the need to remove case. The stand works in 3 positions without a problem and the product is very well made and looks good quality. Easy to fit in seconds and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Galaxy Note 8,0 N5100 Folio Cover Case, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cover case is good to look at and fits the galaxy tablet perfectly. It is also ideal for reading and is altogether a very neat item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good perfromance and price, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case is light and fits well, closing securely with a moulded hook type clasp. The holes for headphones etc are in the right places and the simulated leather case offers very good protection from scuffs and scrapes. It would certainly help if the tablet were dropped on a carpet and probably even on a hard pavement. The blue colour is a change from the normal black and bright enough so that it doesn't become invisble in dim lighting and it won't get left behind. The tablet starts up when the case is opened and the tablet can be lodged at a couple of angles which work fine for visibility including viewing iplayer or a film. There is an elastic band inside the case which appears to be for you can fit your fingers through to hold the case and tablet on one hand while you tap away with the other. At least that's what I use it for. Good price and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews