Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars33
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2015
Wonderful voice, very good songs, always a pleisure hear Linda Thompson singing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Not what I would call a great album, but very pleasant listening. Nice to hear from Linda after quite a while, but not much more I can say really.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
My wifes choice which turned out to be excellent judgement.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
What a great lady
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Linda has a lot to offer and as such regularly picks a good set of songs and surrounds herself with great musicians. here it is more of a family affair. I find this an entertaining cd without it grabbing me by the throat. there just seems to be a missing ingredient which I cannot quite place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Linda is in a very good shape. Great songs and the voice is strong as ever. Now one could hope for some concerts as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
This did not live up to hopes. For Linda Thompson die hard fans it will be essential but will not win new admirers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
I was a bit disappointed when I first played this, but it's definitely growing on me and could become a favourite in the months ahead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Thank goodness for that.... If you thought Richard Thompson was doom and gloom from the tomb try this. The cover says it all. Woman on the beach in a plain mac on a grey day, not even facing the camera. Music to match. For what it's worth she's still got a great voice though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)