Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Switchfoot Still At the Top of Their Game, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fading West (Audio CD)
Switchfoot continue to reinvent themselves with every album they produce, but unlike many other bands, they still manage to maintain their identity, values and meaning in their musical style and lyrics.

This album has a more up-beat pop feel than most of their previous albums and as a person who typically prefers a rockier sound, i was worried i might be disappointed. However these 5 guys produce music that transcends genre - they just cant seem to do wrong.

Buy this album, listen to it from start to finish and you wont regret it. If you do, i suspect you may be deaf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Switchfoot's back!!, 14 Jan 2014
This review is from: Fading West (Audio CD)
Solid return to form from Switchfoot. Found the EP a little disappointing, but this album is far better than the EP would suggest with "When We Come Alive" and "Back to the Beginning Again" two particular highlights in my opinion.

The album as a whole has a real tone of celebration and excitement about it...I guess inspired by all the travels the band has been on. But that is really evident throughout the whole album. It's all brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A change of emphasis..., 26 Jan 2014
This review is from: Fading West (Audio CD)
Fading West is an excellent rock/pop album which sees Switchfoot depart somewhat from guitar led mid tempo rock anthems. Instead, this surf documentary movie soundtrack offers a mix of sounds from world music and contemporary pop while maintaining unmistakable sound of Switchfoot through Jon Foreman's lyrics and delivery. Highlights are All or nothing at all, saltwater heart and love alone is worth the fight. I was hoping for another nothing is sound or hello hurricane experience and was initially disappointed with this album. After a week though, I'm hooked by it and can't turn it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another brilliant album!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fading West (MP3 Download)
This is so fresh and new from the band, I really love it! I would also recommend the accompanying film that the guys have made - well worth a watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fading West (MP3 Download)
The album is a masterpiece, a fantastic combination of songs with great lyrics and playful tunes. Switchfoot rose up to my expectations once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fading West (Audio CD)
Another fantastic album from a favourite band! It is a bit less rocky than the previous Vice verses but plenty of great sounds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fading west, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fading West (MP3 Download)
never heard of switchfoot before took a punt on the album after listening to a couple of tracks on spotify glad I did very good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It takes you to another place, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fading West (Audio CD)
I just love this album and the DVD too. If you're a Switchfoot fan, you'll love this. If you've not heard their early records then buy some of them too! Great mix of sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Switchfoot - and just like Switchfoot, 8 Feb 2014
By 
John Neale (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fading West (Audio CD)
This is a great album for a Switchfoot fan, it sounds like them and it is good listening. I am sure after a few more times through some songs will stand out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music with a Smile, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fading West (MP3 Download)
Amazing return for Switchfoot, really positive sounding tunes, any one of them is worthy of being a single. Just Awesome, they have such a cool, positive sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fading West
Fading West by Switchfoot (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews