Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars wii item
This was on my grandaughters xmas list she was delighted i had bought it for her many thanks it made me a super gran
Published 10 months ago by happy shopper

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it to license Wii Fit U
I downloaded a trial version of Wii fit U which said would become a full licensed version when paired with a fit meter.
I've used it a couple of times and it's a great pedometer, but If you don't update the wii fit U with it every day your progress is lost. I often forget to use it now because of this.
Published 7 months ago by Briff


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars works great, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
It works!!!! That's all that alI can say lol

Fine I'll add more. If you have used the Wii fit u demo/promo then this removes the limit making it the "full" game.

The device itself is helpful for keeping track of your normal calorie burn so you can adapt your excersie acordingly

Note: colour is far close to orange than red
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wii item, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
This was on my grandaughters xmas list she was delighted i had bought it for her many thanks it made me a super gran
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wii Fit, 18 Dec 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
The wii fit meter is excellent for counting your daily steps.You can then pair the meter with your wii u and do challenges.If you have a wii u and you want to get fit this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to keep me motivated, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
Lucky for me this thing arrived 2 days before the end of trial. I must say that in addition of fully unlocking Wii Fit U this little thing adds a little function - you can closely look how you was active in detail - like every minute of your activity counts.
It feels very sturdy as any Nintendo product and not looking to fall of your belt - you need to apply some force to clip it to your waist. At any time you can see your stats at tiny display - like current altitude, time and temperature, how many steps you took, how many calories you burned and your Mii face.
For taking stairs and running you will receive bonuses in challenges - like in Height Challenge you'll be able to cling virtual Eiffel Tower faster. The only downside is that altimeter is not always as accurate because it's based on pressure sensor, and atmosphere pressure tends to change. Also you can show off your records to friends via Miiverse community or directly transfer your data to another Fit Meter.
In general, it's little funny thing that keeps you motivated to be more active and to take the stairs to receive some virtual benefits. For health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a key to Wii Fit U, 11 Dec 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
So the Wii Fit U Meter is a little gadget that requires you to have either downloaded the Wii Fit U software or purchased the software separately. It keeps a track of your daily normal activities as you go to and fro from work.

More importantly though if you have a Wii U and have connected it up online. Head to the Wii Store and you can download a 30 day free trail of Wii Fit U, if you pair up the Wii Fit U Meter it will unlock the game and save you a further £30 for the software!

You do require a Balance Board and Wii/Wii U remote in order to get anything from Wii Fit U.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
A good size that doesn't get in the way. It helps me monitor my activity and I have been exercising more because it . Very easy to use with the Wii U.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
I decided to get the WiiFit U Meter as I had downloaded the WiiFit U promo game and pairing this device allowed you to keep the game after the promo had finished.

This is a brilliant piece of kit. Not only will it count your steps, but also keeps a track of the altitude and temperature and calories burnt. When paired with the WiiFit U game it transfers data either way allowing you to keep track of your daily activity.

If you own WiiFit U, you definitely need to get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not red as advertised, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Doctor9fan (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
While the Wii fit U meter does what it is supposed to by registering steps, altitude reached & calories burned the colour shown on the box is NOT red but orange. Buyers expect the colour stated to be that of the actual item, orange isn't even one of the choices listed for buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it to license Wii Fit U, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
I downloaded a trial version of Wii fit U which said would become a full licensed version when paired with a fit meter.
I've used it a couple of times and it's a great pedometer, but If you don't update the wii fit U with it every day your progress is lost. I often forget to use it now because of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great device, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U) (Accessory)
The fit meter is a great addition to Wii Fit U. It measures the distance covered, calories burnt, how many meters one descends or ascends, etc. The one thing you should be aware of is that the Meter isn't red - it's rather pinkish/light orange.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Wii Fit U Meter - Red (Nintendo Wii U)
£14.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews