Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Cosmic Awareness Begins Here!
I believe that this is a book of the inside track. It is an E book with a long list of websites at the back which the authors invite the readers to explore, and further their knowledge. There are only a few specific references contained within the text itself. Maybe this work is partly channelled, I am certain that it deals with subjects of interest to...
Published 10 months ago by The Boogie Man

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ancient Alien empires?
Well thought out book but not enough meat on the bones-each chapter seems to present an argument but little proof of them saying "this is what we think, ok?", but offers no evidence or alternate argument which doesn't make for a good read.

The book would have been better if the arguments were expanded and the book as a whole made a lot bigger...
Published 16 months ago by MR Paul Dobbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Cosmic Awareness Begins Here!, 24 April 2014
By 
The Boogie Man (Porthleven, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
I believe that this is a book of the inside track. It is an E book with a long list of websites at the back which the authors invite the readers to explore, and further their knowledge. There are only a few specific references contained within the text itself. Maybe this work is partly channelled, I am certain that it deals with subjects of interest to “insiders”; by that I mean the intelligence communities. I think that eventually books formatted in this fashion will become mainstream academic works.

It an extremely thought provoking book, but one with which there are certain problems. These issues are to do with the nature of time, and the nature of civilization. In “the west” we have only been “civilized” for about a thousand years. This is the time that has elapsed since the end of the so- called “Dark Ages” the period for which we have reliable written records. Over this thousand years “we” have developed in a more or less linear manner from an agrarian civilization to an industrialized one. Shelsky and Kempland emphasize at the beginning of their book, adopting a futuristic tone, the way in which this modernism has accelerated drastically, in fact exponentially, since the advent of personal computers and the internet. They anticipate that shortly, modern humans will be able to contact other technological civilizations within the cosmos. Therefore, they argue, given the immensity of the universe, and the time since humans have inhabited Earth, it is very likely that other technological civilizations have travelled here. I agree with them about that, but why should we suppose that this has only happened once in pre- history? Why do we seem convinced that a civilization can last ten thousand years or even a hundred thousand years as in Zechariah Sitchin?

If “Western” civilization is any thing to go by, then a culture can “evolve” from agrarian to developing thermo- nuclear weapons in a matter of five hundred years. Surely this could have occurred many times in the history of the Earth? Perhaps hundreds or thousands of times. We have to admit that humans may have evolved technology many times before. We have no empirical evidence in “the west” that a technological civilization can last more than a few hundred years. This is the problem with many of the books of this genre. Although less linear than conventional pre- histories, these books still tend to assume a “once only” approach to the question of ancient technology. Therefore when ancient astronaut theorists bandy millennia about one has to be rather suspicious, and admit that we really know nothing of past civilizations; their rise and their destruction. Perhaps there has been a civilization on Earth, which with the help of extra- terrestrials has lasted thousands of years? It can’t be ruled out. There are historical breaks even in Indian and Chinese development. Perhaps there has been a civilization on Earth that has developed far beyond our own and has colonized parts of the galaxy. They may have returned frequently to supervise our technological “evolution” after some terrible cosmic catastrophe. In Thompson and Cremo’s Forbidden Archeology there are listed many archeological anomalies, some artifacts found thousands of feet down, in coal mines, this suggests that their have been clever hominids on the earth for hundreds of million of years.

Shelsky and Kempland’s vision of “Megalithia” is vivid and compelling. I believe that pre- historical man had a far better and more advanced knowledge of his place in the cosmos, and it is likely that he gained some of this knowledge from extra- terrestrials. Surely pre- historic man was aware of periodic global catastrophes. This must have been why he built on such a monolithic scale, supervised by extra- terrestrials or not. Shelsky and Kempland are so right when they say that there is gross ignorance amongst modern humans, and an intense resistance to the idea that high technology and perhaps aliens have been on earth for thousands or millions of years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT HYPOTHESIS ON WHAT WE MAY HAVE ONCE BEEN, 24 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. Judith Lugg "Judith Lugg" (Wolverhampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
Firstly, I am not credulous by any means, however, over the years I have wondered about many anomalous things I have read about and things that have happened to me and people I know. Now I have read this excellent book, I feel that it does answer many of my thoughts.

Who is to say that there have not been many civilizations predating ours, with greater knowledge, when there is much left in evidence to deny this?

That we have been visited by aliens seems a definitely possible fact when the age of the Earth, our Solar System and the Universe is taken into consideration surely, doesn't it? That these beings may have been here and enslaved/created us could have happened.

In any event, this book brings together a number of possible scenarios of the distant past and backs them with a huge glossary of web sites to visit in order for the reader to do his own research.

An excellent, enthralling read, written in an easy to digest format. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing...., 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
Found reading difficult at first due to much conjecture over the ancients existence. But as I read on the examples offered and argument provided, provided the weighted argument. Similarity to worldwide myths & legends has always been of interest and pulled together nicely. As the author says ' read with an open mind' Girl XOXO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
A very detailed and well put together book,does more than guessing, and much of the theories sound very likely when explained. All makes A lot of sense as to where human kind is now and how the world used to be. Evidence is in front of our noses in abundance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
Building on the EVD thesis and of course on similar territory too, the authors present a compelling case for alien involvement in our history, and in our DNA structure too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Megalitha, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
What a fantastic theory of megalithic proportions. We may be about to cause our own destruction much like ancient aliens did thousands of years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ancient Alien empires?, 21 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
Well thought out book but not enough meat on the bones-each chapter seems to present an argument but little proof of them saying "this is what we think, ok?", but offers no evidence or alternate argument which doesn't make for a good read.

The book would have been better if the arguments were expanded and the book as a whole made a lot bigger.

However if you persevere its an interesting read but little more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
Reading this book was like listening to a seven pint discussion. Promises everything and delivers nothing. No structure, no facts and poor writing. I bought this on kindle so I never even had the satisfaction of throwing it in the bin. I only read the first part before giving up. Tried twice and gave up twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book but a bit drawn out., 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
Yes I have wondered why the moon landings stopped so sudden and thought the same as in the book " Warning keep off " of course there is a lot of stuff we don't know about, very good book but a lot of repeated content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia (Kindle Edition)
Continues to entertain and push the boundaries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ancient Alien Empire Megalithia
£1.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews