Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Photoghaphy
Yes one of the best and I have a number of books covering this subject, the info and photographs are superb. John Humphrey is in my view one of the best. I will look forward to future books on this subject from him.
Published 9 months ago by G. Hanson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
while there was a few interesting ideas this wasn't the specialist book I was hoping for.
Published 4 days ago by chris silcocks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Photoghaphy, 18 Oct 2013
By 
G. Hanson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes one of the best and I have a number of books covering this subject, the info and photographs are superb. John Humphrey is in my view one of the best. I will look forward to future books on this subject from him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marco Photography, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A new area of photography for me. This is certainly the best book I have come across. Clear , precise and very readable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent information, 30 Dec 2013
By 
B. Milburn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good book for those wishing to refine their skills by an easy to follow guide would recommend to anyone who wants to improve their photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macro Photography, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Vincent (Stafford UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book tells me all the information I need for close up pictures.I would recomend it to anyone considering maro photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full of useful information, whatever level you are at !!!, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Close-Up and Macro Photography: Art and Techniques (Kindle Edition)
A fantastic book full of very useful and practical information re macro and close up photography, text is well explained with excellent photos and text dialog boxes,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written comprehensive guide to the topic, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An easy to read book. It covers all the elements required to take when planning your close-up and macro photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is easy to read and saves hours of trial and error, 13 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a slim paperback book that is packed with relevant information. It is easy to read and saves hours of trial and error. If you are thinking of rushing out and buying camera gear to do macro imaging then read this first before you spend your money - it will probably save you pounds on unsuitable equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!....motivated!, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inspiring!
Super little book written by an expert......
Just felt so excited about the future of my photography after reading it!..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Treasure, 20 May 2014
By 
Mary Thompson "Mary Thompson" (Cumbria U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent book, and I would say one the best in its class. John Humphrey's photography is breath-taking and enviable in the most encouraging way (see his website for more fabulous pictures). I am very keen on macro and flower work and have bought a number of books only three or four have proved to be informative, instructional in a useful way, and definitely inspiring. If you bought only one book on macro work (including insects and still life - not just flowers) get this one! Not only is it a beautiful book with its quality illustrations, but it is really useful and useable, and well written. Here is a teaching photographer as well as an artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
while there was a few interesting ideas this wasn't the specialist book I was hoping for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews