Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid wood desk but a bit of a hassle to put together
Generally good looking and very sturdy. Appears to be good quality. Lots of screws and parts. Took me a good 3 hours to put together and I'm quite good with tools. Needs to have a screw driver set. Also some parts requires glue that is provided. Desk is quite narrow at 400mm but is good for confined spaces.
Published 17 months ago by Dynamac

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks OK in the end but lots wrong with this product
Delivered promptly no complaints there.
Instruction are OK to follow iv seen worse and better so no issue there.
The wood and finish are good but i imagine this desk will stain very easily.
The build quality is RUBBISH! its like they have given the plans to someone doing work experience in the workshop and said try your best. In my pack one of the legs had...
Published 11 months ago by mr m d pullin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid wood desk but a bit of a hassle to put together, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Generally good looking and very sturdy. Appears to be good quality. Lots of screws and parts. Took me a good 3 hours to put together and I'm quite good with tools. Needs to have a screw driver set. Also some parts requires glue that is provided. Desk is quite narrow at 400mm but is good for confined spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks OK in the end but lots wrong with this product, 22 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Delivered promptly no complaints there.
Instruction are OK to follow iv seen worse and better so no issue there.
The wood and finish are good but i imagine this desk will stain very easily.
The build quality is RUBBISH! its like they have given the plans to someone doing work experience in the workshop and said try your best. In my pack one of the legs had been drilled on 3 sides, I have not used 3 of the dowels because they simply dont line up with drilled holes (2 on the desk top and one on the draw runner). The other runner does not line up properly and is not straight. The draw while sturdy does not fit properly and the movement is compromised by the runners not lining up.
However you don't see all of that you see a nice looking desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good desk, difficult to build., 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
The delivery was prompt. The desk was difficult to build as the screws holes hadn't been pre-threaded but it made up very nicely & is stable. It is quite small but the drawer holds a lot. It does mark quite easily but the wood itself has real character & looks great. For the price its a really great desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, solid wood desk, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
M. Cooper (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Good solid sturdy wood desk. Fantastic value, especially considering lots of the desks I looked at, prior to buying this one, were just rubbish chipboard but were more than twice the price of this one. The desk was quick and easy to put together. I bought it for my son and I think it took him about half an hour to put it together. Not too large either so it fit nicely in the bedroom without taking up lots of space Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality finish., 10 Sept. 2014
By 
d.hunt (bude, cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Fine quality timber,nicely finished-a nice change from flat pack melamine chipboard. It was quite difficult to assemble in a confined space,but worth the effort.A nice small piece of furniture,quite big enough for a computer desk. Reasonable price for a nice looking result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needed a slim desk for an alcove; this fits ..., 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Needed a slim desk for an alcove; this fits perfectly. Well made (and well put together without too much swearing by my partner!). We have lots of the Corona Mexican furniture, which says volumes for the quality, value for money and ease of putting togetherness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broken and slow customer support..., 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Initially I was pleasantly surprised when I started unpacking this desk ready to assemble. Unfortunately the surface piece of the desk came completely snapped in two down the middle. Hopefully they can get me a new one sent out asap and I can update the review however thus far I'd advise all to stay as far away from buying this desk as you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Workstation, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Easy to assemble and looks the part. Good quality for the price. Would recommend for a children's room as a writing or laptop desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars table work station, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
this exactly what I wanted bit hard to put together but managed it fits nicely where I want it good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars corona desk, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Looks fab. This desk was not easy to put together needed help and clamps. I have 5 other pieces of corona furniture and they all went together really easy . I would say that it is good value for money and looks lovely .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews