Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid wood desk but a bit of a hassle to put together
Generally good looking and very sturdy. Appears to be good quality. Lots of screws and parts. Took me a good 3 hours to put together and I'm quite good with tools. Needs to have a screw driver set. Also some parts requires glue that is provided. Desk is quite narrow at 400mm but is good for confined spaces.
Published 9 months ago by Tao Ma

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed as product marked and delivery was a nightmare
I'm being on the generous side giving this three stars - just actually getting it delivered took three tries! Once I did manage to take delivery my husband assembled it quite easily, despite other reviews which said it was on the complicated side. However the top of the desk has quite a large indelible blue mark on it. Having had such a hassle to get it delivered...
Published 6 months ago by rosybank


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid wood desk but a bit of a hassle to put together, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Generally good looking and very sturdy. Appears to be good quality. Lots of screws and parts. Took me a good 3 hours to put together and I'm quite good with tools. Needs to have a screw driver set. Also some parts requires glue that is provided. Desk is quite narrow at 400mm but is good for confined spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed as product marked and delivery was a nightmare, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
I'm being on the generous side giving this three stars - just actually getting it delivered took three tries! Once I did manage to take delivery my husband assembled it quite easily, despite other reviews which said it was on the complicated side. However the top of the desk has quite a large indelible blue mark on it. Having had such a hassle to get it delivered (first time I wasn't in, second time took a day off work and it didn't arrive, third time after making a fuss it came on a Saturday) I simply couldn't be bothered to return it. Having said that, apart from the mark it does look good and for the price is quite good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good desk, difficult to build., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
The delivery was prompt. The desk was difficult to build as the screws holes hadn't been pre-threaded but it made up very nicely & is stable. It is quite small but the drawer holds a lot. It does mark quite easily but the wood itself has real character & looks great. For the price its a really great desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks OK in the end but lots wrong with this product, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Delivered promptly no complaints there.
Instruction are OK to follow iv seen worse and better so no issue there.
The wood and finish are good but i imagine this desk will stain very easily.
The build quality is RUBBISH! its like they have given the plans to someone doing work experience in the workshop and said try your best. In my pack one of the legs had been drilled on 3 sides, I have not used 3 of the dowels because they simply dont line up with drilled holes (2 on the desk top and one on the draw runner). The other runner does not line up properly and is not straight. The draw while sturdy does not fit properly and the movement is compromised by the runners not lining up.
However you don't see all of that you see a nice looking desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Workstation, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Easy to assemble and looks the part. Good quality for the price. Would recommend for a children's room as a writing or laptop desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars table work station, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
this exactly what I wanted bit hard to put together but managed it fits nicely where I want it good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality finish., 10 Sep 2014
By 
d.hunt (bude, cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Fine quality timber,nicely finished-a nice change from flat pack melamine chipboard. It was quite difficult to assemble in a confined space,but worth the effort.A nice small piece of furniture,quite big enough for a computer desk. Reasonable price for a nice looking result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars this takes at least 4 hours to build as it ..., 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
this takes at least 4 hours to build as it comes a bewildering number of pieces . I was expecting a table top and four legs. Eventually I paid somebody to do it . The finished product was decent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but tricky to assemble, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Nice quality but not easy to put together for amateurs - there are no guide-holes, you have to manually screw into solid wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pine Desk Corona Mexican Small 1 Drawer Wooden Computer Table Work Station
Not bad, delivered quickly. One side was out though leaving a small gap under table top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews