Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a joy reading this book!
I have read a range of Daniel Arenson's books (such as Blood of Requiem and Wand of the Witch) and I have loved all of them. Which is why I was incredibly excited to read the first book of the The Moth Saga. And all of my hopes were answered, this is another good one.

Something you sadly don't see a lot is a book that actually tells a story from both sides...
Published 1 month ago by Universe in Words

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly written, no subtlety, no finesse.
I gave up reading half way through.

The descriptions lacked the strength to inspire imagery, characters were very basic and weak (they totally failed to excite) and the plot was much too opaque.

The world of moth itself flew in the face of even the most basic reasoning. A frustration exacerbated by the overt lack of an attempt to explain why a world...
Published 2 months ago by Jack


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Love the story. I've read nothing like it before
Total darkness pure light. The Characters have great stories can't wait to read the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have read it and it's Arensons best work yet. The requiem world was visceral and enthralling but MOTH is so much more mature and in depth, it's a world you cal lose yourself in! The book fires your imagination with vivid characters and settings. Arenson is the Tolkien of our age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Fabulous new series from Daniel, with a great storyline, characters you love to hate and a world of wonder. Can't wait for the adventure to continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing. Loved it, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Amazing storyline. Loved every chapter. Would never of read this style before until reading other people's reviews. thoroughly enjoyed this book and can't wait to read the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 21 Jan 2014
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Nearly finished the first book and so far its great, the world of moth is set to be an amazing place, would you follow the light?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No interest for me, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This did not keep me entertained. In fact I am finding it hard to write anything positive about the book . Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting concept but I didn't feel that this book was written at the same standard as his Requiem trilogy, which I found very enjoyable. I will not be purchasing the second book in the Moth series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light & Dark, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A story which has only just begun, But leaves you intrigued about the next book. The beginning of a journey into a unique world of Light & Dark. An enjoyable read, different to the authors other books but no less interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Engage, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A reasonable underlying premise but for some reason it didn't engage me and I abandoned it about half way through. The principal players were a bit predictable and naivety/stupidity are not very attractive characteristics in any case. I'll probably pick it up again on some long flight - it might improve in the second half!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!! I loved it!!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Truly brilliant book from a truly brilliant author!! Packed with detail and a brilliantly built world .All must read this book!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1)
Moth (The Moth Saga Book 1) by Daniel Arenson
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews