Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Developing essential Lightroom skills
This is a well-written book that is worth every penny spent on it. It goes straight for the practical application of Lightroom's develop module. The author makes very good use of illustrations to describe and explain the essential processes and skills needed to make good images.
Published 10 months ago by Michael A. Mackay

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointingly poor publication.
It is recommended that all serious students of Lightroom 5 avoid this poorly written, poorly edited and low-quality printed book by Tim Martin. The included errors and poor graphics indicate that the production was rushed. Authors such as Adobe's Martin Evening have published far superior guides for Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop. I can say this with confidence since I...
Published 6 months ago by Bill Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Developing essential Lightroom skills, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Michael A. Mackay (Lichfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to Lightroom 5: Develop Module (Kindle Edition)
This is a well-written book that is worth every penny spent on it. It goes straight for the practical application of Lightroom's develop module. The author makes very good use of illustrations to describe and explain the essential processes and skills needed to make good images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
definitely produced on the cheap but there is lots of good advice in this book and I have found it much more useful than some other manuals on software that I have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lightroom5, 12 April 2014
By 
allan (Hartlepool,) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to Lightroom 5: Develop Module (Kindle Edition)
Well written and very comprehensive. Concentrating on purely the Development part of Lightroom made it just the book for me.
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointingly poor publication., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is recommended that all serious students of Lightroom 5 avoid this poorly written, poorly edited and low-quality printed book by Tim Martin. The included errors and poor graphics indicate that the production was rushed. Authors such as Adobe's Martin Evening have published far superior guides for Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop. I can say this with confidence since I own books published by Adobe written by Martin Evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide to Lightroom 5, develop module, 9 April 2014
By 
G. Wilkinson "solar max" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tim Martin's guide to Lightroom 5 Develop module is very clearly written and is a boon to both those new to Lightroom 5 and also those moderately used to using the software. He clearly shows all necessary steps to achieve what is required, without unnecessary repetition. I can recommend his guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and to the point, 24 Nov 2013
By 
Mark Allen (Belfast, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to Lightroom 5: Develop Module (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this explanation of the develop module of Lightroom. It was clear and to the point, I found it easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful Starter Book, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to Lightroom 5: Develop Module (Kindle Edition)
If you know nothing about Lightroom, this book provides a useful and simply written explanation. There are some spelling mistakes, for example, the use of the word 'viola' when the author probably means 'voila'. On at least one occasion the author gets his left and right mixed up and rather amusingly at the end he says the book is about Lightroom's Library module when of course it's subject is the Develop module. Mistakes apart, it's not a bad place to start learning about the basic functions of Lightroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic guide to LR 5, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to Lightroom 5: Develop Module (Kindle Edition)
Good content but not up to Scott Kelby standard. Kindle is hard to read, paper book would be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to Lightroom 5: Develop Module (Kindle Edition)
Just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for first timers, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Jamie Dobson (Liversedge, West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photographer's Guide to Lightroom 5: Develop Module (Kindle Edition)
Have just bought LR and found this book useful to have at the side of me as I worked through all the bewildering features 's this application. Well worth the cost from a time saving pov when getting to grips with LR if nothing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews