Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A harder edge and back on form
This is the forth album by the rockers from Northern Ireland and I have followed them since 2006 and their first album, Rise. I found the last album "Revival" slightly disappointing without and real killer tracks but the title track New Horizon dispelled any doubts with guitarist Paul Mahon's razor sharp riff supported by James Heatley on drums and Mick Waters on bass...
Published 14 months ago by S Finnerty

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Their weakest album to date.
I think these guys peaked with Everyday Demons which was probably my favorite album that year. Revival was a wee bit of a letdown but how could it be anything but, Demons was so good.

But this is a further letdown still. Revival is better than this.

"Side 1" is pretty good but from Concrete all the way through White Flag (I have the bonus track...
Published 13 months ago by Toscano Barga


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon (Audio CD)
After a couple of "disappointing" cd's this one was back to basic with the raw rock that I love with this band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars back to basics, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Their last album was really not my cuppa at all.

This is much more like it, some great tunes and hangs together well.

Production of the vinyl at any rate is superb - not overdone.

My only criticism and the reason for the 4 stars is, its not the stand out album I was hoping for.

I cant help feeling that I have been waiting for the Answer to truly live up to the promise of their first album.
This is a much better effort, but I`m still waiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good album - Highly recomended., 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon (MP3 Download)
A very good album by an extremely talented band. First saw them supporting AC/DC and have been a fan ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They've done it again, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon (Audio CD)
These guys have never let me down, and this album does not disapoint, from start to finish it is the best new album of classic rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock n Roll, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon (Audio CD)
Textbook very good all round rock album. The Answer never fail to deliver. The title track New Horizon gets better with each listening,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon (Audio CD)
The Answer are one of the best bands around at the moment and this album reinforces that position. Catch them on tour this autumn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Answer - New Horizon, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon (Audio CD)
What can one say about The Answer - I think that they are absolutely brilliant. Their live shows are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not their best., 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon (Audio CD)
I bought t this on the strength of their past cd's and although it was good it wasnt up to their normal standard. I have liked the music of The Answer for a while now and was hoping to hear something really special this time , but it failed to deliver. Everyday Demons was fantastic and to me it was their best work so far. Its not to say i wont buy their next cd or the next one after that. But i am disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Horizon (Audio CD)
great album definetely an improvement on earlier albums-please keep them coming as this is one of the greatest irish rock bands of the modern era
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic rock with a modern twist, 8 Oct 2013
This review is from: New Horizon (Audio CD)
The Answer boys are back on form with this belter of a record. Some hard rocking riffs that really stick in your head accompanied by Cormac's trademark vocals makes this one of THE rock albums to buy this year. I particularly like Scream a Louder Love and the title track New Horizon. Hopefully this offering will finally see the guys getting the recognition they deserve as one of the best rock bands around.

And I agree with another reviewer - what's the point of pre-ordering if you don't get the album on the day of release?! Mine arrived 3 days after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Horizon
New Horizon by The Answer
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews