Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great upbeat album
Having heard 'Further Away' on the radio I was tempted to buy the CD and have NOT been disappointed. It is upbeat and rocky with, I would say, the flavours of Fleetwood Mac, Stevie Nicks and a touch of Alanis Morisette and maybe Heart for those of you old enough to remember. All the tracks are great!
Published 9 months ago by Mrs A Penfold

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as stand out different as the first album ...
... but still a lot better than the standard fare. Starts OK - finishes strongly. Loved the final (eponymous) track.
Published 10 months ago by PSpud


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this album on the strength of the singles alone. On first listening, thought it was a good album. Having played it a number of times now, I think it's a great album. Not one weak track. Couple of the tracks have a Fleetwood Mac / Stevie Nicks sound to them, others have a slightly more edgier sound. Worth a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back to Forever (Audio CD)
hot new talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album by Lissie, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Paul (LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back to Forever (Audio CD)
Great Album by Lissie

First heard her on TV, so then went out and brought the CD, I was not disappointed. One song has explicit language in it which is not really required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Setting the bar high, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. W. P. Maxwell (Bourne, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Forever (Audio CD)
Really really love it, I got in to Lissie before she was overly known and this album is amazingly packed of great tunes, just as the first album was great this is as good or if not better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Raunchy rock goddess, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Forever (Audio CD)
Another good album by Lissie. I will follow her career with interest. In my opinion she needs better material, though the single worked. She has the right kind of voice and look for the genre but needs maturity. Drop the swear words, a bit passée.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Nov 2013
By 
G. Mcandrew "macca5" (Ayr, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back to Forever (Audio CD)
Great album. Different from the 1st but all the songs are good - not JUST the ones that have been released so far! Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To Forever (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic album, if a bit different from her first. "Catching a Tiger" had a lot more of a country/folky vibe, whereas this is *slightly* more pop/rock, but is definitely Lissie's own unchanged, wonderful, style.
For me, stand out songs were The Habit, Sleepwalking (my favourite on there), Mountaintop Removal and Cold Fish. The only one I didn't really like was Shameless, but this is steadily growing on me even now.
I would recommend this to anyone who liked her first album. Just don't expect exactly the same vibe, and you will not be disappointed! I would happily listen to this album for the rest of my life without getting bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back to Forever (Audio CD)
good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just a great album, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Back to Forever (Audio CD)
The eagerly anticipated follow up to 2010's brilliant Catching a Tiger, this is even better!! All the tracks are superb, no filler songs here. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 20 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Martin S. Brown (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back to Forever (Audio CD)
I enjoyed this album from the first time I listened to it. A good mix of styles and a few great songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews