Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Los Lobos Live
Very good for a Live Album, I think they chose the best track off of each of their Albums and did a really good job on them, I Have been a fan for years though.
Published 19 months ago by PJF

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and easy.
It is not quite what you might expect from such a "electric" band, but a nice and intimate concert experience. Quite good if you are familiar with the songs.
Published 13 months ago by John Harald Bjerk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Los Lobos Live, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good for a Live Album, I think they chose the best track off of each of their Albums and did a really good job on them, I Have been a fan for years though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V-Good live Lobos, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disconnected In New York City - Deluxe Edition - Amazon Exclusive (Audio CD)
This is a treat for all those who find the band's indulgence in heavy guitar tones a bit too much.
The versions of 'La Venganza De Los Pelados', and 'Malaque' are the best I have heard and are truly exceptional. The percussion is every bit the equal as any of the many Santana (band) incarnations. The inclusion of a DVD makes it all the more special. Unreservedly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and easy., 29 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is not quite what you might expect from such a "electric" band, but a nice and intimate concert experience. Quite good if you are familiar with the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Live and as enjoyable as ever, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disconnected In New York City - Deluxe Edition - Amazon Exclusive (Audio CD)
This album shows just what a bunch of real musicians can do -entertain and deliver a thoroughly enjoyable live set. This album shows the versatile range of Los Lobos and covers old and new songs. It is not ground breaking stuff but it gets across the energy of the live band and most importantly the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of their best!, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. W. Aitken "bill-thirsk" (Thirsk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disconnected In New York City - Deluxe Edition - Amazon Exclusive (Audio CD)
OK, so this is all well-known material, but it really is a treat. The song selection, audio quality and the performances are all first rate. I know I'm biased as I've loved this band for almost thirty years, but if you're a Los Lobos fan already, you'll love it, and even if you're just curious, it's a great place to start. I have the double vinyl edition and my only quibble would be that each side is rather short, so for extra value, buy the deluxe version with extra tracks and DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disconnected In New York City - Deluxe Edition - Amazon Exclusive (Audio CD)
Nicely different. Accoustic Live set which brings Steve Berlins Sax to to front. Tastey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a band!!!, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disconnected In New York City - Deluxe Edition - Amazon Exclusive (Audio CD)
As always this band never fails to provide total musical pleasure - the one act on my wish list to see!! Great live album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews