Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Thia ia an excellent piece of a equipment. Being a complete novice, I approached it with some trepidation, but it's so easy to set up, and the instructions are so clear (other manufacturers take note: it can be done!), that I was able to use it straight off without a hitch. Highly recommended.
Published 6 months ago by James Wilson

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Good for Mac
I purchased an EZCAP last year for use with my Apple Macbook Pro. It is advertised as suitable for Windows and Mac OS. The installation DVD did not have any Mac drivers on it at all and after e-mailing EZCAP, found that you have to download a trial version of software from a different company (which only allows 10mins recording at a time and has a watermark across the...
Published 5 months ago by Andrew Salmon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
VHS to DVD Apple Mac worked fine. VHS input was captured on computer which takes time as capture continues till stopped. Software could be improved to facilitate transferring to DVD 4.7GB discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
The EZCap is fantastic. Does just what it says and does it very easily.
Ive used it to convert a few old Videos meaning I can finally get rid of the player! I have had absolutely zero audio sync issues unlike another one i tried (zero issues all together actually). Im also now using it to connect a camcorder to my mac as it gives a much better picture quality and a lot more flexibility than the built in webcam on my macbook. Ive recorded a few races in GT5 on my PS3 and that works great too but I did that just as a bit of a play rather than what I will be doing normally but it certainly would be good for that job.
If I had to list one negative all I could come up with is the aesthetics of the silver 'blobs' isnt great, but at the end of the day what does that matter really?
Overall I am very happy with this. It works fantastically, the software works great with OSX and the produced video is top notch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Works perfectly on my imac with Maverics OS, easy to setup and use.
Really good value for money.I would recomend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a dream, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
I am delighted with EzCap! It is easy to set up and easy to use. I now have all my old videos saved in iTunes & one or two I have copied onto DVD too. The vendor could not have been more friendly and helpful so if you are considering this product do buy it through him OK? Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Fantastic product! Does what it says on the tin and more, I'm very happy with it so software provided is nothing fancy but does the job very well. For an even better finish you can use iMovie on the mac to finish off the video and Improve the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job as expected, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Everything works fine for the price, would recommend for creating digital backups of VHS. I'm having issues with reducing the file size but that has nothing to do with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Good for Mac, 9 Feb 2014
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
I purchased an EZCAP last year for use with my Apple Macbook Pro. It is advertised as suitable for Windows and Mac OS. The installation DVD did not have any Mac drivers on it at all and after e-mailing EZCAP, found that you have to download a trial version of software from a different company (which only allows 10mins recording at a time and has a watermark across the screen) and to purchase the full version costs $20!
If this was made clear from the outset, I would not have purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
i bought this because it had great reviews but it doesn't work on my windows 7 laptop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews