Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Thia ia an excellent piece of a equipment. Being a complete novice, I approached it with some trepidation, but it's so easy to set up, and the instructions are so clear (other manufacturers take note: it can be done!), that I was able to use it straight off without a hitch. Highly recommended.
Published 3 months ago by James Wilson

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Good for Mac
I purchased an EZCAP last year for use with my Apple Macbook Pro. It is advertised as suitable for Windows and Mac OS. The installation DVD did not have any Mac drivers on it at all and after e-mailing EZCAP, found that you have to download a trial version of software from a different company (which only allows 10mins recording at a time and has a watermark across the...
Published 2 months ago by Andrew Salmon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Dec 2013
By 
James Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Thia ia an excellent piece of a equipment. Being a complete novice, I approached it with some trepidation, but it's so easy to set up, and the instructions are so clear (other manufacturers take note: it can be done!), that I was able to use it straight off without a hitch. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
The EzGrabber is very user friendly. Instructions are straight forward. Connect the enclosed scart to the vhs player, connect the AV cable from the scart to the EzCAP and that's it, you are ready to transfer your footage. I am very happy with this product. End results are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Very good product!!! after i received it i realised it has many more uses than i had considered!! I'm currently using this product on my macbook air and is working fine so far!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kit, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Very easy to use with clear instructions. connected to VCR and my iMac using the supplied cable (Slightly different to the photo in that the scart is hard wired to the av cable & not separate)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent equipment, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Plugged the USB into the Mac mini, installed the software from the disk provided, connected the audio/ video leads to the VHS player through the scart adapter, opened the application on the mac and followed the instructions included. Perfect results - VHS to MP4 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works and saves you space, 11 Mar 2014
By 
C. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
We have one working VCR left in the household and a LOT of VHS tapes. I have set up a folder on a NAS and I'm slowly copying all our VHS tapes to the NAS using this device (attached to a Apple iMac). Once setup, the quality is difficult to distinguish between the version played on the VCR and the 'digitised' version.

Easy to use - using the one touch record. You have to play the tapes in full to copy them, so it will be a long process for me (not the devices fault).

When complete, it will give me a whole wardrobe back! Worth it for the space saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy bit of kit, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
I've given it four stars because it certainly does the job. I've been able to rescue plenty of old VHS tapes.

However, don't expect it to 'up' the quality of those tapes, they'll only be as good as they were from the video. It's also mildly annoying that as it records in real time, it mutes the sound, so you can't even sit and watch whatever you're recording.

It's also important to bear in mind that it exports them at ridiculously huge file sizes (one video was 40GB!) so be aware of that.

Overall though, really great product and good value for money. The more expensive alternatives might address some of the issues I've spoken about here, but if you're after something cheap to rescue your old VHS tapes etc, then this won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a dream, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
I am delighted with EzCap! It is easy to set up and easy to use. I now have all my old videos saved in iTunes & one or two I have copied onto DVD too. The vendor could not have been more friendly and helpful so if you are considering this product do buy it through him OK? Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, something that does just what it says., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Have been searching for this type of device for some time & even tried several which were not suitable.

This product however, was simple to install, even simpler to use & does just what it says on the box.

Having been told by several so called 'experts', even from Apple that this process of copying VHS to DVD on an Apple Mac was not possible, this little gadget proves them all wrong.

I highly recommend this product & am delighted I finally found an answer to my problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
The EZCap is fantastic. Does just what it says and does it very easily.
Ive used it to convert a few old Videos meaning I can finally get rid of the player! I have had absolutely zero audio sync issues unlike another one i tried (zero issues all together actually). Im also now using it to connect a camcorder to my mac as it gives a much better picture quality and a lot more flexibility than the built in webcam on my macbook. Ive recorded a few races in GT5 on my PS3 and that works great too but I did that just as a bit of a play rather than what I will be doing normally but it certainly would be good for that job.
If I had to list one negative all I could come up with is the aesthetics of the silver 'blobs' isnt great, but at the end of the day what does that matter really?
Overall I am very happy with this. It works fantastically, the software works great with OSX and the produced video is top notch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf12a20)

This product

Only search this product's reviews