Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product
The EzGrabber is very user friendly. Instructions are straight forward. Connect the enclosed scart to the vhs player, connect the AV cable from the scart to the EzCAP and that's it, you are ready to transfer your footage. I am very happy with this product. End results are great.
Published 19 months ago by James

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Good for Mac
I purchased an EZCAP last year for use with my Apple Macbook Pro. It is advertised as suitable for Windows and Mac OS. The installation DVD did not have any Mac drivers on it at all and after e-mailing EZCAP, found that you have to download a trial version of software from a different company (which only allows 10mins recording at a time and has a watermark across the...
Published 16 months ago by Andrew Salmon


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product, 26 Nov. 2013
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
The EzGrabber is very user friendly. Instructions are straight forward. Connect the enclosed scart to the vhs player, connect the AV cable from the scart to the EzCAP and that's it, you are ready to transfer your footage. I am very happy with this product. End results are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent equipment, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Plugged the USB into the Mac mini, installed the software from the disk provided, connected the audio/ video leads to the VHS player through the scart adapter, opened the application on the mac and followed the instructions included. Perfect results - VHS to MP4 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, something that does just what it says., 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Have been searching for this type of device for some time & even tried several which were not suitable.

This product however, was simple to install, even simpler to use & does just what it says on the box.

Having been told by several so called 'experts', even from Apple that this process of copying VHS to DVD on an Apple Mac was not possible, this little gadget proves them all wrong.

I highly recommend this product & am delighted I finally found an answer to my problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a wonderful device to burn your VHS cassettes on to you ..., 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
This is a wonderful device to burn your VHS cassettes on to you iMac. It works on the latest (October, 2014) OSX 10.9.5 with no complications. When first received there was a problem with a faulty CD software that comes with the EzGrabber. But the seller support was fantastic, and I was emailed the software, and a new serial number for it in less than 2 hours. The instructions bundled in the software are very good. A tip: export them to PDF and they print out very well.

At the price this is a great bargain. (Have you seen what you are charged by firms offering a VHS to DVD service?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
James Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Thia ia an excellent piece of a equipment. Being a complete novice, I approached it with some trepidation, but it's so easy to set up, and the instructions are so clear (other manufacturers take note: it can be done!), that I was able to use it straight off without a hitch. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kit, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Very easy to use with clear instructions. connected to VCR and my iMac using the supplied cable (Slightly different to the photo in that the scart is hard wired to the av cable & not separate)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Very good product!!! after i received it i realised it has many more uses than i had considered!! I'm currently using this product on my macbook air and is working fine so far!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
I got this up and running within half an hour, although I haven't tried anything clever, just running a VHS tape through to get a digital copy on a Mac Pro. It seems to do what it says. The quality of digital output isn't what I'd hoped, but that is probably down to the source quality. I suspect that the next step - editing the video - will be the tricky bit.

I have no qualms about recommending this for a Mac user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple to use and it works., 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Fantastic and extremely easy to use. I'd read some reviews before ordering and was a little hesitant, but thought I'd give it a try. Glad I did. Set up (on a Mac) was a breeze. Followed the included instruction and 12 minutes from receiving, opening and plugging in, I was transferring my extensive VHS collection.

As someone who provides video (weddings, functions etc.) I have a large amount of master tapes. So many clients now want their originals transferred to DVD, so this will get a lot of use.

So far 76 done and not a hiccup. Very pleased!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
The EZCap is fantastic. Does just what it says and does it very easily.
Ive used it to convert a few old Videos meaning I can finally get rid of the player! I have had absolutely zero audio sync issues unlike another one i tried (zero issues all together actually). Im also now using it to connect a camcorder to my mac as it gives a much better picture quality and a lot more flexibility than the built in webcam on my macbook. Ive recorded a few races in GT5 on my PS3 and that works great too but I did that just as a bit of a play rather than what I will be doing normally but it certainly would be good for that job.
If I had to list one negative all I could come up with is the aesthetics of the silver 'blobs' isnt great, but at the end of the day what does that matter really?
Overall I am very happy with this. It works fantastically, the software works great with OSX and the produced video is top notch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews