Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Thia ia an excellent piece of a equipment. Being a complete novice, I approached it with some trepidation, but it's so easy to set up, and the instructions are so clear (other manufacturers take note: it can be done!), that I was able to use it straight off without a hitch. Highly recommended.
Published 7 months ago by James Wilson

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Good for Mac
I purchased an EZCAP last year for use with my Apple Macbook Pro. It is advertised as suitable for Windows and Mac OS. The installation DVD did not have any Mac drivers on it at all and after e-mailing EZCAP, found that you have to download a trial version of software from a different company (which only allows 10mins recording at a time and has a watermark across the...
Published 5 months ago by Andrew Salmon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Dec 2013
By 
James Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Thia ia an excellent piece of a equipment. Being a complete novice, I approached it with some trepidation, but it's so easy to set up, and the instructions are so clear (other manufacturers take note: it can be done!), that I was able to use it straight off without a hitch. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
The EzGrabber is very user friendly. Instructions are straight forward. Connect the enclosed scart to the vhs player, connect the AV cable from the scart to the EzCAP and that's it, you are ready to transfer your footage. I am very happy with this product. End results are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy bit of kit, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
I've given it four stars because it certainly does the job. I've been able to rescue plenty of old VHS tapes.

However, don't expect it to 'up' the quality of those tapes, they'll only be as good as they were from the video. It's also mildly annoying that as it records in real time, it mutes the sound, so you can't even sit and watch whatever you're recording.

It's also important to bear in mind that it exports them at ridiculously huge file sizes (one video was 40GB!) so be aware of that.

Overall though, really great product and good value for money. The more expensive alternatives might address some of the issues I've spoken about here, but if you're after something cheap to rescue your old VHS tapes etc, then this won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works and saves you space, 11 Mar 2014
By 
C. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
We have one working VCR left in the household and a LOT of VHS tapes. I have set up a folder on a NAS and I'm slowly copying all our VHS tapes to the NAS using this device (attached to a Apple iMac). Once setup, the quality is difficult to distinguish between the version played on the VCR and the 'digitised' version.

Easy to use - using the one touch record. You have to play the tapes in full to copy them, so it will be a long process for me (not the devices fault).

When complete, it will give me a whole wardrobe back! Worth it for the space saved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Very good product!!! after i received it i realised it has many more uses than i had considered!! I'm currently using this product on my macbook air and is working fine so far!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kit, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Very easy to use with clear instructions. connected to VCR and my iMac using the supplied cable (Slightly different to the photo in that the scart is hard wired to the av cable & not separate)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent equipment, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Plugged the USB into the Mac mini, installed the software from the disk provided, connected the audio/ video leads to the VHS player through the scart adapter, opened the application on the mac and followed the instructions included. Perfect results - VHS to MP4 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and easy (EZ) to use video capture, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
I've been looking for a capture facility since I found an old box of VHS(C) tapes. I read the reviews and this one seemed to be the best around, I ordered it and dug out my old VCR from the loft. The product itself is really simple to use, load the software, plug it in and open the capture window. Really easy, I was up and running in 10 minutes, since then I've captured all my old tapes, some of which I haven't seen for twenty years. One thing to remember is that it captures the quality of the VT, if your tape is badly damaged or just in an awful state, that's what you'll capture. No fault of the device, it is excellent. The only thing I would improve is having a larger choice of export formats, at the moment it's just Mpeg-2, of course, there are plenty of free file converters that you can use to change it, although, it would still be nice to have it on board. All-in-all, I'm delighted with this gadget and wished I'd bought one ages ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, something that does just what it says., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
Have been searching for this type of device for some time & even tried several which were not suitable.

This product however, was simple to install, even simpler to use & does just what it says on the box.

Having been told by several so called 'experts', even from Apple that this process of copying VHS to DVD on an Apple Mac was not possible, this little gadget proves them all wrong.

I highly recommend this product & am delighted I finally found an answer to my problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EZCAP.TV EzGRABBER. VHS to DVD Apple Mac. Capture & convert video from VHS, Analogue camcorders. Transfer any video source with composite or s-video output. USB 2.0. Supports MAC OSX 10.5.8 Onwards. (Electronics)
I got this up and running within half an hour, although I haven't tried anything clever, just running a VHS tape through to get a digital copy on a Mac Pro. It seems to do what it says. The quality of digital output isn't what I'd hoped, but that is probably down to the source quality. I suspect that the next step - editing the video - will be the tricky bit.

I have no qualms about recommending this for a Mac user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews