Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely
After Tales from the Barrelhouse I didn't expect that Sean would make a cd that equalize it, but he did. This cd is as good as the 'Barrelhouse'.
Published 12 months ago by G. van den Hof

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Word of Mouth
If you’re hoping this will be a foot stomping return to some of Seth’s earlier work you will be sadly disappointed. Seth has continued with his tuneless dirges interspersed with a couple of songs that actually have some melody, cord changes and some good old fiddling. Like the Barrel House, disappointing, but if you are into songs deeply relating to...
Published 11 months ago by S W Weller


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The lovely Seth, 22 Mar. 2014
By 
Susan Rushmer (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
Really like the work Seth does, brilliant CD, Love all his CD's. Next stop the Minack Theatre in Cornwall where he plays sometimes. A great setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
As expected another great cd from Seth Lakeman...never disappointed with this guy's music! Absolutely brilliant! Could listen to this forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy purchase!, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
Bought for my boyfriend who loves it. Yet more great tunes from Seth Lakeman to tap your feet along to or just relax and take it all in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another top collection from Mr Lakeman, 24 April 2014
By 
R. L. Walker "Monty the Rat" (Halifax) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
Bought for my wife, who is a huge fan this was received with enthusiasm and sound to be one of his best collections since freedom fields
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 19 Mar. 2014
By 
G. Henderson "Hendy" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
Its a good album, not my usual taste but maybe i'm mellowing!
Quite 'rocky' for a folk album & Seth has a very distinctive voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I heart Seth, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
Great tunes if a bit melancholy at times but overall not a disappointment to the great Seth Lakeman. I must add he is as great live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
I love this album! Seth is absolutely brilliant, and I so enjoy listening to Word of Mouth. Can't wait to see him live again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album yet again from Seth!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
Great album back to true folk routes, easy listening. Can't wait until the next one. Great addition to your Seth collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Word of Mouth, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
Another great CD from a fantastic musician, just gets better and better! This CD is amazing and such good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Of Mouth (Audio CD)
Bought the last album and seen him twice so knew what to expect! Great musician and great band both live and on the CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Word Of Mouth
Word Of Mouth by Seth Lakeman (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews