Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining
An enjoyable story. The writing style improved as it went on - no sure if part of the book was written by one person and the second half by another? I liked the paradox parts. I think I would read any future books they write.
Published 9 months ago by Stephen Roberts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK and would pass the time on a long journey
It seems like two books as the pace and style seems to change midway. Will pass the time but not memorable
Published 3 months ago by sb99


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Stephen Roberts (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable story. The writing style improved as it went on - no sure if part of the book was written by one person and the second half by another? I liked the paradox parts. I think I would read any future books they write.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strange, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
Don't get me wrong; I enjoyed this book very much, but it is strange.
The protagonist, Adam, has what might be a gift, but is also a terrible handicap: every time he falls asleep or loses consciousness he moves to a different time and a different geographical location (within limits). He has few memories of where and when he's been to, and it turns out that most of history is very dull indeed. Adam keeps a diary, or rather he writes entries in diaries and loses them. Eventually, Adam meets people who either want to kill him or to help him for a purpose.
As I say, it's strange, but wryly funny and intriguing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
Excellent first novel, very much enjoyed reading this. The book had a good message and I think a lot of thought must have gone into the plot. I hope to see more from these writers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 13 May 2014
By 
A. MacKlin "Me" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
i thought that this book was really interesting, and kept you guessing all the way to the end. It was a good premise on which to base a story, snd the authors developed the idea well. The pace is good, complete with twists and turns, and the sci-fi element is consistant and feasible within a sci-fi concept.
a good book overall. a very good read all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thoroughly enjoyable romp through time!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable read. Baffling at times - such is the nature of time-travel I suppose! - but ultimately satisfying. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if you like time travel yarns, this one is a 'must-read'!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable time travel yarn! I love good time travel stories, and this is up there with the best. Every time I had to put the book down I couldn't wait for the next opportunity to get back into it again. I was so disappointed when I finally finished the story. The story-line was very quirky and occasionally I was a little lost as to what was happening (not unusual in a time travel story), but all became clear as the plot unfolded. The only slight let down was the few missing words and grammatical errors which seemed to increase in number towards the end. For me this didn't really detract from the story, but it was a small irritation that could have been avoided by a little better proof-reading.
If you like time travel yarns, this one is a 'must-read'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very intense understanding, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
Took a lot of patience but worth it to get to end. Would recommend it when's sequel please Andy king
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Original SciFi, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
I picked this up as a holiday read and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the writing and story. It’s a real page-turner and has an original take on the idea of time travel - well worth a read.

Look forward to more from Mechem and Mitchell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best entry novels ive read, 20 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Cj Booth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
Ill be honest I wasn't sure what to make of this book at the start it was very slow and then seemed to feel a little rushed, but the further i got the better the book gets. The suspense builds perfectly with our main characters many trips through time and the story line keeps you interested at every page.

Brilliant debut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting half term read, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. G. Foster "Gill Foster" (Inside the M25) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Man That Time Forgot: Book One (Kindle Edition)
I wouldn't ordinarily choose this genre as a leisure read as it comes across as a teenage/young adult read, but I found it difficult to put down
I think this book is well worth a try as a light read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Man That Time Forgot: Book One
1.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews