Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always go deluxe
I've seen the standard versions of this map before and bought the deluxe as a Christmas present, very impressed. The quality and size are fantastic. There is also a pretty cool section at the bottom when you can log what continents you've been to/peaks you've climbed.
Published 6 months ago by Nummies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good gift idea
Bought for friend who loves to travel and is planning next trip. It looks really good on their wall but seems to be a little bit hard to scratch other then that he loves it
Published 3 months ago by Kalia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always go deluxe, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
I've seen the standard versions of this map before and bought the deluxe as a Christmas present, very impressed. The quality and size are fantastic. There is also a pretty cool section at the bottom when you can log what continents you've been to/peaks you've climbed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
Bought as a present for my teenage nephew who loves geography (tick) and has travelled quite a bit with his family (tick) It was the only present he actually removed from its packaging on the day, and he immediately started scratching off places he's visited. The gold on black looks great and the bold colours that are revealed means it'll look brilliant on any wall. The tube packaging makes it an impressive looking presents.
Only minor issue is that some countries (Singapore, San Marino) are nigh-on impossible to scratch without ruining the surround countries...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars around the world, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
its not easy to scratch you need to find the right tool, a coin wasn't working for me.....try carefully with a sharp knife. Well and after you done you realize that you haven't seen much of the world :o))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
It's great as a present. Looks great on the wall and is so easy to scratch it. Once scratched it looks even nicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good product!, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
Really good quality and size, fast delivery. Perfect for present. My boyfriend loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
Not worth the money. Although it is big, it has the most boring colours underneath the continents - it doesn't exactly brighten up a wall. Also, because the paper is black, if you even slightly go outside of the lines, the scratch marks really show up and look untidy. And the entire of North America is for some reason the same colour as the scratch off paint - so whenever anyone sees my poster they go "wait, I thought you'd been to America?" and I say "I have - it's just the same colour underneath!".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very poor quality! Impossible to scratch, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
STAY AWAY! very poor quality! Impossible to scratch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lucky me! (or her), 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
Bought for my girlfriend who is in love with the one I currently own.

We are both keen travelers and I cannot wait to present this to her on her birthday.

Thank you and bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
I'm pleased that I chose this version of the scratch map as I think that the combination of black background and gold looks great. It would make a good gift for someone who loves travelling (and it comes in a nice tube). To echo what a few others have said, I also found it difficult to scratch off the gold using a coin; the coin scraped off the very top layer of gold but left silver showing underneath. In the end I used a sharp scraper tool that came with a 'scraperfoil' set and that did the job very well, although I had to be careful as it did take off a bit too much in tiny areas, leaving specks of white showing instead of colour. It is the perfect size - not too small, but not massive either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map
14.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews