Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big, beautiful, well made and fun.
I had previously seen the white version of this map and thought it was a great idea, so decided to buy one as a gift for my much travelled partner. It was only when I started to search online that I discovered this deluxe version, and ordered it.

It arrived beautifully presented in a strong colourful tube (not folded as another reviewer received) rolled around...
Published 4 months ago by Bearman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good gift idea
Bought for friend who loves to travel and is planning next trip. It looks really good on their wall but seems to be a little bit hard to scratch other then that he loves it
Published 15 months ago by Kalia


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big, beautiful, well made and fun., 4 Mar. 2015
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
I had previously seen the white version of this map and thought it was a great idea, so decided to buy one as a gift for my much travelled partner. It was only when I started to search online that I discovered this deluxe version, and ordered it.

It arrived beautifully presented in a strong colourful tube (not folded as another reviewer received) rolled around tissue paper to protect the scratchable surface. It is fairly large, being about A1 sized, so make sure you have sufficient wall space for it. We put ours in a glassless frame with a hardboard back and are very happy with the appearance. This does not make it easy to scratch off areas around the perimeter, but it is worth the extra trouble. The black and gold colour scheme is very smart so it looks great and attracts attention. I am not convinced about the info graphics along the bottom of the map - they do include some fun items, but I think they detract a little from the overall look of the map. The map is printed on quite heavy duty card, so it takes a while before it stops trying to roll itself back up again. But the advantage of the heavy card is that you are not going to scratch through the printed surface beneath the gold covering.

Deciding what to scratch may lead to some indecision. Does changing planes at Shanghai airport entitled you to scratch off China? For now we have just cleared off Shanghai with the idea that we will remove the rest if we ever go outside that city/airport.

Overall I am very pleased and happy to recommend it to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always go deluxe, 10 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
I've seen the standard versions of this map before and bought the deluxe as a Christmas present, very impressed. The quality and size are fantastic. There is also a pretty cool section at the bottom when you can log what continents you've been to/peaks you've climbed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good gift idea, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
Bought for friend who loves to travel and is planning next trip. It looks really good on their wall but seems to be a little bit hard to scratch other then that he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars High Quality but difficult to scratch, 10 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
I bought this item as i thought it would look good on a focal wall.

The item is printed on high quality paper and looks great on my grey/blue wall!

The only negative (which is quite a large one) is that the golden foil that you have to scratch off is quite hard to scratch to reveal the colour beneath. If you scratch too hard repetitively in the same place you are likely to rip the paper beneath the colour.

What I did to reveal the colour beneath was use the fine point of a small kitchen knife to scratch very very lightly over the foil - however this is not very child friendly. If you use a coin to scratch you may be disappointed with your results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
My son loved this he is about to go travelling and has already scratched off the relevant places he will be going to and the ones hs already seen, what a brill idea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
good way to remember all the trips taken. The USA colour is too close to that of the scratch surface so I would def change that. Doesn't stand out well enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
The map looks great, was packaged well and I was happy to give it as a birthday gift. It was cheaper here than on any other site I'd seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars around the world, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
its not easy to scratch you need to find the right tool, a coin wasn't working for me.....try carefully with a sharp knife. Well and after you done you realize that you haven't seen much of the world :o))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good product!, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
Really good quality and size, fast delivery. Perfect for present. My boyfriend loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map (Office Product)
It is very difficult to scratch the map and the colours underneath are not very bright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Luckies of London LUKSD Deluxe Scratch Map
£9.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews