Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2014
I ordered two of these and they arrived quickly. They have worked well with several charging cables and docks around my house and in my cars.
So why the loss of a star? Well I have to keep taking my phone out of its case to plug this adapter in which is irritating. I should have spotted that when I ordered it.
Contrary to some other reviews, I have not managed to get any audio through it, but that is clear from the description so I am not disappointed. Basically to get audio it seems you need the Apple product as it has a DAC chip in it. There are two versions of the Apple product - one that looks a lot like this ORDEL product and another which has a short cable in between the 8 pin (lightning) connector and the 30 pin connector. I got the cable version from Argos as they had them at half price (£15), and now I don't have to keep taking the case off when I connect it to the car stereo AND I get crystal clear audio. So if you're after audio, you need to go Apple I'm afraid. It is more expensive but it works!
11 comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
good product, great value and great service. product as described and works as required. would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a convertor
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
I bought the wrong piece, and when they found out they promptly replaced it with the right one. Audio quality great very happy thank you so much x
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
I ordered this as I needed to use my existing iPhone charger in my car it did the trick and I am happy

The product came before I was expecting it which was a good thing
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Actually I was looking for this kind of product after buying my Iphone 5. It's performing very well. I am really happy with this.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Delivery was very fast - ordered Christmas Day and arrived in the next available post. It's very well priced and does the job - charges my iPhone 5c with a 4 cable and also my iPhone 4 battery booster. Great product at a great price.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
i haven't had any problems with this. i use it in order to charge my iPhone 5 from a 4s cable and it does the job very well. unlike other people i don't need to remove my phone case to use it, so it depends on the case you have. would recommend it if you have a 4s charger lying around that you want to use for your 5.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
The product Does the job I bought it for, no issues.
Price was good and I bought another two afterwards.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Handy to have in a pocket or bag, thus avoiding being caught short with the wrong charger. Now want to get the reverse for my ipad.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I didn't have any of the problems with this like the other reviewers, worked fine with my 5c. For the price I really expected this to be useless, but figured it was worth a gamble. Worked exactly like it should and has held up for the past couple weeks. Glad I decided to purchase this one, rather than the genuine overpriced Apple adapter. Recommended.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)