Customer Reviews


379 Reviews
5 star:
 (218)
4 star:
 (91)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money!
Does exactly what it says on the can! It also shreds credit/debit cards, though this wasn't actually mentioned in the product description. If doing a lot of shredding, it's a bit annoying to have to stop every couple of minutes or so, to let the shredder cool down. However, the cooling down period doesn't seem to be as long as the 30 minutes mentioned (more like 15...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. John Frederick Stafford

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid this like the plague
To start with it arrived damaged, having a crack in the plastic top.
This is the second shredder I have had.
It is useless. Noisy, very short cycle before overheating. Only suitable for people using it very intermittently and not for more that 2 minutes at a time.
It is so bad I am scrapping it ( after 1 use) and buying a more expensive shredder.
Published 1 month ago by bracma


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
Does exactly what it says on the can! It also shreds credit/debit cards, though this wasn't actually mentioned in the product description. If doing a lot of shredding, it's a bit annoying to have to stop every couple of minutes or so, to let the shredder cool down. However, the cooling down period doesn't seem to be as long as the 30 minutes mentioned (more like 15 minutes) and, in any case, it's pprobably the same with all shredders in this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ideal shredder for the home, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
This replaces a shredder that was nowhere near as good. It is sensible to shred certain documents today and this delivers bits, not stips, that would be very difficult to reassemble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shredder, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
I use this for ocassionally shredding bank statements etc. I had accumulated a lot of bank statements and therefore, maybe had to shred about 100 papers per sitting. It stops when the overheat light is on (which I think is about 3-5min of non stop shredding). Instructions say 2 min non-stop, so I shouldn't really have made it go longer. The instructions say that I could do up to 6 sheets any one time, but I've only done 2 sheets. You do get bits sticking in the mechanism, but can easily pull that out.

What I like: You can see the shredded paper level, so you know when to empty it. Also, I like the cross-cutting, would be hard for anyone to piece the shredded bits together.

I wouldn't recommend it for heavy office jobs, but household use and occassional shredding, does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
This shredder was as a more-secure replacement for my strip shredder. Having reviewed a number online I selected this one as a cheap item but having good reviews (very few of the reviews had bad operational things to say about it). It was quieter in operation than my old one, and easily managed up to five 80gm sheets of A4 (rated for 6 sheets of the thinner 70gm paper) with no sign of being overworked until my pile for shredding was finished 10 minutes later. I noticed that in 'Auto' mode it did have a slight overrun after the previous feed of paper had shredded before turning off (presumably to clear the cutters), so don't be too quick to assume the auto-stop has failed and reach for the 'Off' switch. I found that the plastic bag in which the shredder head was wrapped made a very useful liner for the box when shredding. This could then be used to carry the bits to the paper recycling box. All-in-all a very satisfactory purchase and to be recommended to anyone for their small-volume, household secure shredding purposes. Just tried the card shredding facility. Worked a treat, so have upgraded my rating from 4 to 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars texet, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
does all i wanted for my home use seems a strong and sturdy shredder i do recomend buying this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars texet cc612n 12l cross cut shredder, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
was very good' works great just what i wanted thank you,i would tell my friends to get one thank you again'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 6 July 2014
By 
LuckyLad (Romford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
I like this, compared to my previous shredder (not from this company or supplier). Its a good price for occasional use (couple of times a week). The previous shredder often clogged and jammed, this hasn't happened with this one ( I've now had it for about 3 months).
I now prefer the closed body, rather than a wire basket, as it captures the dust the shredder makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very efficient, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. D. N. Rooney "Cestriana" (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
I bought this to replace a cheaper machine that started to 'chew' things up into a mangled mess of ridges across the paper. This machine does a fantastic job and cuts things up into tiny pieces rather than long strings of paper. I'm very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid this like the plague, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
To start with it arrived damaged, having a crack in the plastic top.
This is the second shredder I have had.
It is useless. Noisy, very short cycle before overheating. Only suitable for people using it very intermittently and not for more that 2 minutes at a time.
It is so bad I am scrapping it ( after 1 use) and buying a more expensive shredder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returning after one use, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder (Office Product)
Waste of money. Work once, never used to capacity, just a couple of sheets of paper at a time. Got a paper jam. Removed all paper I could see, which is a laborious task, tried all recommended methods of removing jam, but nothing. Blades stuck. Returning the item, will look for a better product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Texet CC612N 12L Cross Cut Shredder
£27.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews