Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
This lovely bikini has a very nice feel to it and it's very comfortable. It is worth the money and it came fast. It also fits as how I expected it to be
Published 9 months ago by Ma. Erika Montenegro

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read the product description!!
To those who are complaining about the size, read the size measurement boundaries in the product description first rather than going by your usual size on the drop down menu - those larger than a UK size 12 should look elsewhere, unfortunately! Whilst I wasn't flattered by having to order a 'Large', the fit was perfect when it arrived. The bottom half of the swimsuit is...
Published 3 months ago by Ealish


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This lovely bikini has a very nice feel to it and it's very comfortable. It is worth the money and it came fast. It also fits as how I expected it to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read the product description!!, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RETRO Stripe Swimsuits Suits Swimwear Vintage Bandeau HIGH WAISTED Bikini Set (Misc.)
To those who are complaining about the size, read the size measurement boundaries in the product description first rather than going by your usual size on the drop down menu - those larger than a UK size 12 should look elsewhere, unfortunately! Whilst I wasn't flattered by having to order a 'Large', the fit was perfect when it arrived. The bottom half of the swimsuit is very flattering and hides lumps & bumps very well. Unfortunately, whilst the top half technically fitted, I found that I felt that the amount of fabric for the cups was a little too revealing for my liking! This is probably your perfect swimsuit if you are fairly pear-shaped.
Edit: I've now figured out that the odd fit of the top half is due to the fact that the clips connecting the halter strap to the bandeau portion are wonky (the clips are at a different place lengthways on each cup), causing the bikini top to twist to one side. I've dropped a star from my rating since I feel I really can't wear the top half of the bikini, so would recommend buying this just for the bottom half.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For a XL it's kinda small : will look nice and a slim girl, 18 Jun 2014
By 
I've got a big tummy and thought that would be perfect to hide it : wrong.
I'm a size and took the XL but the bra is still really tiny- Not recommended then ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars out of proportion, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The top is way too small to fit any person that orders a size bigger than a size 10. Completely out of proportion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RETRO Stripe Swimsuits Suits Swimwear Vintage Bandeau HIGH WAISTED Bikini Set (Misc.)
This is the first purchase of clothing I have bought from Amazon i also bought another colour. Fit was terrible and quality very poor. Buttons very loose and material thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really not sized properly, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a size 14 in everything so picked up the medium, it didn't fit me but it fit my size 8 sister perfectly!!! The sizing on this item is awful and to top it off the first time it was washed 2 buttons fell off.

Not worth the money go elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is just as described on the product information, excellent fit and great quality. Love wearing this product and will be perfect for my summer holiday! Will definitely buy from this seller again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bottoms fit fine, top is far too small!, 26 Aug 2014
Product received quickly and promptly. Bikini bottoms fit alright, but they are not nearly as high-waisted as they seem in the photo. They barely cover the navel. I am a size 12UK and bought this in a Medium. The top is far too small. I cannot wear it in public as I'd be done for indecent exposure. The top is a far inferior quality than the bottom. The supportive cups are flimsy and cheap. I think I'll give the top to my 2-year-old niece, she can wear it as Mickey Mouse ears.
Overall, it's a very cheap price for some cute high-waisted bikini bottoms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it fits perfectly! only downside is i ordered this a week before i went on holiday and was gutted to go abroad without it as it didnt arrive before the holiday, but although i cant wear it anytime soon i will definitely wear in the future as its comfortable and very good quality. worth the money and super cute. i also like the fact you can take the straps off of this so you can wear it strapless if you choose too. i would just suggest that if you are ordering for an occasion, then order it with plenty of time for it to be delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well..., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the bottoms are lovely! what a nice fit, however, I'm a size 10, but im a bit busty.. As a DD i think that the top (as cute as it is..) really didnt do me any justice. I think that if i was a bit of a smaller size it would have looked lovely, but i would still highly reccomend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews