Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best yet
This is my fourth bread machine and the best I have purchased. 100% success using my own recipe for 700g loaves. I have not tried the recipes in the manual but they look to be standard. I cannot comment on all of its functions because I have only used it for bread and dough and it works brilliantly for both. The machine is sturdily built and operates quite quietly...
Published 7 months ago by N. Ewart

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars buyers beware
the first one delivered oe was damaged control pannel they delivered a second breadmaker,l have tried making bread with it very poor first on rose and stuck to the top of the machine , the second was raw in the middle, the he third sank in the middle gave up send it back ,l donot know how which manazine gave this the top raining the panasonic is much better
Published 1 month ago by tonyq


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best yet, 30 Nov 2013
By 
N. Ewart "Norm, Stalybridge" (Stalybridge, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
This is my fourth bread machine and the best I have purchased. 100% success using my own recipe for 700g loaves. I have not tried the recipes in the manual but they look to be standard. I cannot comment on all of its functions because I have only used it for bread and dough and it works brilliantly for both. The machine is sturdily built and operates quite quietly. Included is an electronic scale which is very useful. The only drawback is the sometimes delayed response to the buttons on the front panel. If you want to make your own bread I don't think you could go beyond this for price and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great machine, good bread, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
My first breadmaker so haven't got a real point of comparison... but the machine is really easy to clean, great build quality, the scales are good. It's easy to use and the instructions are clear.

The bread it makes varies from excellent to good. The included recipes work much better if you set the machine going immediately - haven't cracked the overnight timer mode yet, which has left most of my bread over-risen and too light-textured.

The main reason I wanted to leave this review is about the touch-sensitive buttons. I haven't had any problems at all - and it does say in the instructions that certain buttons (Start/Stop, Pause etc) need a three-second hold, rather than a quick press. So don't necessarily let reviews saying otherwise put you off buying what is a really great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bread maker so far, 3 Feb 2014
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
This machine makes perfect loaves every time. I have used the recipes included in the instructions manual and in The Ultimate Bread Machine Cookbook by Jennie Shapter and they have all worked well, even when I have made mistakes such as using spelt flour instead of white flour, or realising I was out if minor ingredients like powdered milk or lemon juice. I used to have a Kenwood machine which was very good, but the Lakeland is better by a country mile. The baguette baking tins work a treat.

Some reviews refer to unresponsive start stop button. I think Lakeland should be shouting from the roof tops that the design of the start stop button is brilliant. Unlike the settings buttons, which operate with a single light touch, the start stop button just requires holding until the machine responds. It does not require more pressure or several attempts. This prevents accidental operation. There is nothing worse, when intending to use delayed start, than measuring out all the ingredients, setting the menu, the loaf size and the crust colour and then absent-mindedly pressing start. The lakeland start stop button is one of the features that I love.

If you make a wholemeal loaf, especially with 100% wholemeal flour, try Lakeland's organic dough improver. I cannot praise this machine enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars first impressions good bake, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
although the weighing scales needed some help to get them working from my husband as the contacts were not tight therefore no power, we were very impressed with our first effort of a white loaf. instructions are clear , the light is useful as you can see whats happening inside
woo, nottingham
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bread ever., 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
I liked my previous bread maker but lately the loaves had not been so nice, they had not risen and were ugly. This new bread maker is far better than the old one ever had been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
Brilliant! The bread was very dense at first with the recipe instructions, but carried out a few trials and the bread is now lovely.
Great piece of kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars buyers beware, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
the first one delivered oe was damaged control pannel they delivered a second breadmaker,l have tried making bread with it very poor first on rose and stuck to the top of the machine , the second was raw in the middle, the he third sank in the middle gave up send it back ,l donot know how which manazine gave this the top raining the panasonic is much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 20 July 2014
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
Fab as bread machine, easy to use, clear instructions - Need to hold the start button in which is a clever part as my old one I kept knocking it on by mistake - Thought the scales may be gimmiky - they are far from it, very accurate and will reset to add more ingredients - fab as - love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be wary of false positives with this product., 29 Dec 2013
This review is from: Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
An 'A' level food and nutrition level cook and accomplished in what I enjoy - but busy.... So high hopes for a machine. This machine is not what it says on the tin! Can't deal with special flours, touch screen unresponsive. Scientific measure of ingredients still renders poor loaves. Don't buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lakeland Bread Maker Plus with Weighing Scales
129.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews