Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game
Arrived quickly, well packaged and my kids 8 & 9 all love playing this game. We have had it for a few months now and it has stood the test of time and is a regular favourite.
Published 15 months ago by jessica parker

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt work
I received a copy to play on my uk wii and could not get it to work, sent it back and have received another copy cant get that to work. Never had a problem with any originals before, am confused and disappointed.
Published 17 months ago by Mr. John B. Scarbrough


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Arrived quickly, well packaged and my kids 8 & 9 all love playing this game. We have had it for a few months now and it has stood the test of time and is a regular favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impeccably presented, lovingly crafted and absolutely incredible value for money, 5 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a brawling, battling, action-packed video game that features a varied roster of characters for four-player simultaneous melees! Use your Wii Remote and Nunchuck controls to deal serious damage to your opponents and win the game! This Wii entry in the popular series features a number of new additions, including an Adventure Mode (with co-op play), a wealth of new characters and stages, and online combat for multiple players to face off against each other from anywhere!

Ultimately, the good news is that online is but a small part of an incredibly vast, astonishingly satisfying package. It’s impeccably presented, lovingly crafted and absolutely incredible value for money. Admittedly, it’s true that Smash Bros.’s idiosyncratic, somewhat abstract fighting system isn’t for everyone - and it’s chaotic, frenetic approach to the genre can be an instant, insurmountable turn-off for some people. However, invest some time and patience in the game and the rewards are endless. With Brawl, Smash Bros. is still the absolute pinnacle of sitting room multiplayer gaming in the right crowd. It just so happens that, this time around, that achievement is supported by an excellent single-player experience, rectifying one of previous series entries’ major failings. There’s also the not-so-small issue of Brawl’s over-reliance on Nintendo’s back catalogue to put flesh on its superbly crafted bones. Regardless, if you can appreciate the game’s fighting system, Brawl is an undoubtedly brilliant, essential purchase. If though, you know you’re the kind of person who’s going to spend hours waiting for a random item drop to unlock Brawl’s beautiful rendition of Donkey Kong Country 2’s Bramble Blast music, ignore the score below. Super Smash Bros. Brawl is a 10, easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I nice group Christmas game, 2 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Only ever get the Wii out for Xmas. Brought 2 extra generic controllers and wanted a game for 4 people to play at once. My son and son-in-law enjoyed it immensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last Mario and Sonic kicking each others butts!!!, 2 Nov. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
I had the first Super Smash Brothers (N64) back in 1999 and at the time it was great, but Super Smash Bros Brawl improves on it tenfold. The graphics look ace and for over 20 years I have been wanting a game where Mario and Sonic kick each others butts. I am a big fan of the Metal Gear Solid games too, so it's great to have Snake as well. The Adventure mode really works well and has a great little story showing you how all the characters meet eachother. In four player mode things get really manic and crazy which is most brilliant fun. Super Smash Brothers really is one big celebration of all things Nintendo with a small % of Sega and Konami which makes it one of the best games on the Wii. I can't wait to have Mega Man in Super Smash Bros Wii U (Nintendo Wii U)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 April 2014
By 
Tasha "Tash" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this for my cousin for Christmas and he was a very happy little man. Thank you very much .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He loved it., 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
I got this game for my boy on this 13th birthday. He loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Present for grandson who loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Great game my 6 year old loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY FOUND A EU COPY OF THIS!!!, 30 Oct. 2013
By 
Fahd Zarooni (Dubai) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
This was ONE OF THE HARDEST GAMES TO FIND ON PAL REGION, I finally found this and it is so good to play this game again on Wii U, I'm so happy & joyful to play this game again on Wii U, my main character is Mario, every time I use him I feel right at home, I can't wait for the next Smash Bros.For Wii U/3DS, main reason why MEGA MAN nuff said...=D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Simply one of the best games ever made by Nintendo. The graphics are superb and the game play is addictive and never ending. There is plenty to do and will keep you occupied for months to complete!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Selects: Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Nintendo Wii)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews