Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Mario Kart yet!!!
Mario Kart Wii is fantastic fun using the great Wii Wheel controls in solo player and even more so in multiplayer with friends or online. I have unlocked my Mii as a player which I can use to race with and your Mii's are dotted around the scenery on certain tracks. The new tracks are the best tracks yet with big bouncy mushrooms to go arcross and a underwater tunnel which...
Published 17 months ago by Dragonlord

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love the game when I have played it previously but ...
It didn't work! Took the game and console to a computer shop and was told that they are compatible - but the disc once inserted could not be read by the wii. Love the game when I have played it previously but this disc was un-useable.
Published 2 months ago by Olivia F Pilc


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Mario Kart yet!!!, 2 Nov. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Mario Kart Wii is fantastic fun using the great Wii Wheel controls in solo player and even more so in multiplayer with friends or online. I have unlocked my Mii as a player which I can use to race with and your Mii's are dotted around the scenery on certain tracks. The new tracks are the best tracks yet with big bouncy mushrooms to go arcross and a underwater tunnel which you can whizz around. They really have put alot of imagination into the new tracks and you also get to race some of the older classics too. For those of you that have played New Super Mario on the DS where you can eat a Mega Mushroom and become massive, well it's here in Mario Kart now and boy is it a laugh to have. Overall yes Mario Kart is the must have of must have games to have on your Wii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad to have replaced, 19 Dec. 2014
By 
Michele A (West Midlands. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this as part of my daughter's Christmas box. She loves this game and sadly just before Christmas last year we were burgled and they took this when they took her Wii. As we had already got her presents and it included a game the main focus was to replace the Wii console. She loves to play against the "world" and especially loves to play against her Dad.....and beat him!!! So I know she will get fun from this again. Am glad it was part of the Nintendo selects as the original which we had before still retails at near £40. When she was younger she used the wheels the remote sits into but now just the remote and uncheck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
My son loved it and has played with various members of the family beating most of us.Works just as well with or without the wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as expected but always good., 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Very good game to play with friends and family of all ages.

The races are imaginative and it can be as challenging as you want it to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
bought this game to replace our old one that had stopped working,no problems just put the disc in and off we went .Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
This is the second time we have bought this, as the first one wore out many years ago! Teenage son still loves to play it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
My son was fed up recooperating from an operation and loved spending time with his friends who visited playing Mario Kart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Grandchildren absoultly love it. Had to buy another wheel for the third grandchild to join in. They have hours of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mario Kart, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Still a great classic mario game my three grandsons love it and bought the three pro steering wheels to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good buy, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii) (Video Game)
Good buy for my 6yr olds birthday. He just has to learn to share with his friends now!!! Speedy delivery, item arrived in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Selects: Mario Kart Wii - Game Only (Nintendo Wii)
£19.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews