Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely film
Perhaps not that well-known, but a really nice film- really heartwarming. Typical Disney in many ways, White Fang sets its own pace and gently eases you into what is a lovely story about a young man's adventure into the unknown. A great story, well acted, superbly shot- all in all a nice film. I'd definitely recommend it. Just be aware of some hairy dog-fights though!
Published on 31 Mar 2003

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Family Adventure
I remember watching cartoons of White Fang when I was a little younger and when this film came out I couldn't wait to see it. Remember Lassie? Well if you liked that, I can gurantee you will like this film, especially if you have the seen the cartoons. This is a typical family film based around a boys love of a very tame White Wolf. This film has it all, action,...
Published on 22 Feb 2004 by trev_04


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Old film but worth seeing again and again ...., 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
Recorded this to watch on the TV, as I like these sort of films. However my recording ran out five minutes before the end of the film, so I decided I would purchase a copy of it to watch. Great film, and worth the money. The sort of film to let grand children see when they are a little older!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Adventure story - true to life too, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
We have had the fortunate experience of travelling in Alaska and also following the old Gold rush trail in a look alike old train up to White Pass. Seeing the journey these men had to take with their pack horses, mules and provisions will remain with us always. Therefore this film reminds us of the fantastic scenery we saw from Fairbanks down to Anchorage. I can't wait to show it to our grandchildren for whom we have bought all the other DVD's which they have enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars White Fang DVD, 18 July 2011
By 
Arrowbull (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
This film is OK but I was a little disappointed in the storyline. I read the books years ago and this is not how I remember it. Good acting and action shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars white fang dvd, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
i have read the book which is why i had to get this dvd thought it was great just like the book would recomend it to anyone real good family viewing thank you for your promt service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars white fang dvd, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
my 6yr old daughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
excellent film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the service was very good, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
i thought it was very good quality and watching iwill be telling my friends all about it thanks so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, orderd for my mum who had read the book and loved it, she loved the film as well!! Arrived quickly when ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As seen on TV, 5 Feb 2013
By 
Alan Smith (South Shields, Tyne & Wear, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Fang [DVD] (DVD)
My wife loved this movie when it was shown on TV, so I bought this copy for her. She loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

White Fang
White Fang by Randal Kleiser
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews