Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moby is back...!!
stunning - quite simply stunning. Pure vocals and acoustic guitar...if this is representative of the rest of the album then this indeed will be purchased. 10/10 and thanq Amazon Lounge for the (re)introduction to Moby
Published 14 months ago by P.'Tree

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars freebie
Very good only thteectracks though will check out moby further mon Spotify and listern to some more of his stuff
Published 9 months ago by john parry


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moby is back...!!, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
stunning - quite simply stunning. Pure vocals and acoustic guitar...if this is representative of the rest of the album then this indeed will be purchased. 10/10 and thanq Amazon Lounge for the (re)introduction to Moby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars moby UNPLUGGED (sort of...), 2 Oct 2013
By 
D. MITCHELL - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
Well, what can I say about this the Amazon Artist Lounge EP... On first listen, it's a bit like hearing moby doing an UNPLUGGED set. the songs are stripped back to their core which if you're a fan of moby's acoustic guitar tracks you'll really love this EP. The new songs hold up well... the new album "Innocents" is where all 3 of these songs come from.

"A Case For Shame" is a fantastic slab of pure pop music greatness and the vocals are truly haunting.

"Tell Me" is another decent tune.

"The Perfect Life" is a really puzzling song to me - it's a bit too "I'm a hippy and everything is great" for me but it's cleverly arranged and complimented by a catchy gospel chorus.

I'm a bit biased with this review as I have everything moby has released on CD/DVD etc... been a fan since the early 90's back in his rave music days... obviously back then I was too young to go to raves but loved seeing his transition from a small bedroom producer to a global music icon. Nowadays, Richard Hall (that's his real name) can do no wrong! even his punk rock album "animal rights" was fantastic (even though all the press and media critics hated it).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mellow free tracks to promote Innocents, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
A mellow songwriterly collaboration, between Moby and the Cold Specks and Wayne Coyne (of Flaming Lips fame). The new album Innocents, should be well worth checking out on the basis of this. Amazon's artist lounge has been providing some great music of late and this is the icing on the cake for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars moby, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
This new work by Moby is really good I particularly like the guitar, and the full treatment on the third song was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars moby video/songs, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
couldnt believe i could get moby songs free keep playing them over and over
more moby please thanks again for these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific songs, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
This little Amazon Artist EP has three terrific songs on it but it is the last one I want to focus on.
The Perfect Life, featuring Wayne Coyne, is my favourite song of 2013. It is one of the most played songs on my ipod, along with my 2nd favourite song of 2013, Luke Sital-Singh's Nothing Stays the same. Both are top tunes!
You have to hear this song. It is so upbeat and joyful. I can listen to it on repeat.
Five stars all the way. Even if you don't normally like Moby I would suggest you try it because it is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
3 Very nice tracks with a very interesting mix of vocal and instruments and effects, specially like the last track with it's almost choral backing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
fantastic music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars moby, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Artist Lounge (MP3 Download)
if you like moby's music then this is for you, i love it, try it if never heard him before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews