Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Smooth
Bizarrely Lift Your Spirit starts out almost in a country vein, which made me wonder quite was coming next! As it turns out this is a super smooth soul album for the 21st century. Great tunes, great hooks, beautifully sung and produced. One of the best contemporary R&B albums I have heard for some time.
Published 19 months ago by richarde

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a let down
I was really looking forward to receiving this album, I loved Wake Me Up and I'm the Man and when I saw him on TV he seemed great. The rest of the album though I found very ordinary a couple of other tracks were just ok.
Published 10 months ago by Chris A Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loving this album, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
I am loving the fact that I got a CD and also got the album in MP3 format as well. An excellent album I would definitely recommend it to others. I received album promptly the service was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All round feel good factor album, 5 May 2014
By 
G. Barber (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
Love the mixture of soulfulness and country in this guy's voice, it's what makes it unique and easy to listen to, but he has the ability to adapt and change his voice as well so not every song sounds the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wake me up - This is a really good album, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
Very good album. Brought this album following Aloe Blacc's previous release and I feel it is even better. Although some of the lyrics are a bit repetitive, the production, sentiment of the lyrics, music and Aloe Blacc's voice are really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a let down, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
I was really looking forward to receiving this album, I loved Wake Me Up and I'm the Man and when I saw him on TV he seemed great. The rest of the album though I found very ordinary a couple of other tracks were just ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
Not as good as "Good Things" his mojo is not quite as apparent in this album, or maybe he's hit his stride and I just preferred it when he was less known.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got soul, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
he has a great voice and has avoided doing shallow pop songs, this record has a great soul and funky sound that i like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
Good but not very "interesting". A little too laid back for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will never be bored listening to this, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
This guy has grown on me. Certainly one to be played as much as possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
Awesome songs by a fantastic artist could listen to him all day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lift Your Spirit (Audio CD)
Great album, loved all of the tracks, a good buy, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lift Your Spirit
Lift Your Spirit by Aloe Blacc (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews