Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Power unit but cables are a bit stiff!
I would be giving this 5 stars as the power unit is great, and fully lives up to the claims for low noise emissions. Since the fan for the unit doesn't come on until the draw on the unit exceeds a pre set limit, it is eerily quiet when you start the machine. if you have a high end gaming machine or work with 3d model data then this is the power supply for you. The only...
Published 5 months ago by slowhand818

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality could be higher
Its silent I have to give them that and also easy to work with being modular.
One of the cables was manufactured poorly and slid out of the plug - you would expected more from Corsair higher product line. Contacting Corsair also is not as smooth as you would expect.
Published 15 days ago by KK


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic power supply, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Silent at idle and extremely well built.

I'd usually advise getting as small a wattage as possible, but go higher for more fanless time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it :), 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used this in my recent build for a high-end PC, and am very happy with it. More than enough power for a single-GPU setup, and very quiet overall (especially when under the 40% threshold, where it is silent). Cables were surprisingly stiff, but of perfect length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid performance - Tough cabling, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It can be a bit of a challenge to hook up the cables around a case and get them to where you need them to be. I have a larger sized tower and still struggled a little.
That said. The RM1000 is a solid PSU. Manages the large draw of a FX-9370 CPU without even breaking a sweat. Had this installed on a new system now for almost 3 weeks and have not seen any problems. I am also running dual GTX 660's which combined with the initial 220w draw of the CPU make for a much bigger pull. It's coping pretty well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Is it on?, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super quiet CPU, great build quality, modular cables so no excess cables. I use this in a machine purely for gaming and i'm yet to hear the PSU fan even once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CP-9020055-UK RM Series RM750 80 Plus Gold 750W ATX/EPS Fully Modular Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
Great build quality as you would expect from Corsair. The fan hardly ever starts on my computer but on the occasions it has its hardly noticeable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars corsair psu, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CP-9020055-UK RM Series RM750 80 Plus Gold 750W ATX/EPS Fully Modular Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
top class product with quick postage i am very pleased with this item . as i checked other product prior to buying the psu good service with good packing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair PSU, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CP-9020055-UK RM Series RM750 80 Plus Gold 750W ATX/EPS Fully Modular Power Supply Unit (Accessory)
Not yet set it up in my new computer build but it's had a test-run in my current set up that I'll be dismantling.
Runs perfectly fine, no problems at all, as to be expected from Crosair. Delivery was speedy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Total silence, 17 Jan 2014
In my set up at least the fan doesn't even start up (hope that isn't a fault but I'll update if it is). My system is rock solid now as well, my previous psu was starting to die and this is doing a cracking job keeping everything running smoothly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As a PSU its great., 3 Jan 2014
By 
Jazz (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really only worth going for this PSU if you want to use the corsair link. The standard PSU modular cables that come with the unit are really stiff and not at all flexible enough to make it really easy to hide the cables inside the PC case.
Otherwise the PSU is quiet and should provide enough power for multiple hardware configurations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It provides power..lots of it, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great PSU. I especially like how the fans don't even spin until it hits 400w usage!

I'm picky about noise and this certainly produces very little!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews