Customer Reviews


304 Reviews
5 star:
 (211)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Planes
Planes. Wanted for grandson as he is fascinated by aircraft .He is only 2year and 8months and we could not find this film anywhere.So very pleased when it arrived in 24hours.
Published 4 months ago by Mr Richard & Angie Needham

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Passable entertainment for the kids, but could have been far better
Planes didn't sound amazing when I first heard of it (everyone suggested it was merely a clone of "Cars") and they were pretty close to the mark. Problem was Cars wasn't bad, but it was far from the best Pixar had offered up animation wise (in fact most feel it's one of their weaker products esp with Toy Story standing out as one of their best)

Despite the fact...
Published 3 months ago by Mr Baz


‹ Previous | 114 15 1631 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
I brought this for my son for Christmas and he loves it! It's just as good as cars and makes a nice change for the grown ups from seeing the same thing over and over. It arrived right on time and well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing cartoon. Well done ! To be absolutely seen from everybody, childs and adults. Another success from Disney Pixar Studios
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars planes review, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought for my grandson for Christmas and he loves it. I have no negative comments, along the same lines as Cars, but this did not detract from the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for Christmas for our two grandsons two and four year olds. Lovely film to watch, enjoyed as much as they did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bit predictable, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
prompt delivery, well packaged. The film has all the same excellent animation and effects as Cars, but the story is a little bit too similar to the earlier films, even some of the dialogue is a direct copy. I doubt that my four year old grandson will watch it as many times as Cars 1 and 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another family favourite, 30 Dec 2013
Wow, after Cars we wondered if Disney/Pixar could do it again, well they did. All round family fun without trying to be cars in the sky. Lovely story and characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Epitomises the decline of Pixar, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
Being a massive Pixar fan I watched this clasping my hands over my eyes and peeking between my fingers in the hope it wouldn't be a disappointment. Unfortunately, it was.

It is not in the same ball park as The Incredibles, Toy Story, Finding Nemo nor Monsters Inc (a work of genius BTW).

That said, it is clearly a kids film with little adult appeal because my 4 year old son loved it and got very excited by the end so they've done something right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my grandson who,saw the film at the cinema and loved it
Great xmas present keeps the children happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To be fair, quite a rubbish story but our son loves it!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [DVD] (DVD)
The story itself is fairly non-existent but our son has really enjoyed watching this movie. It isn't as good as Cars or Cars 2 in terms of plot or story, but there is enough to keep our boy entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a Great dvd, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
All ages!! My grandson and granddaughter thought is was one of the best dvd,s they had seen and so did my husband aged 77!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1631 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Planes [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray] [Region Free]
£17.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews