Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Need to watch the first to understand the second
I loved the first one, so had high expectations for the sequel, and I wasn't disappointed. Without giving anything away, a lot of twists in the first are answered in the second. Would recommend to movie buffs who like a clever scare, rather than ghost jumps out the closet type.
Published 7 months ago by Hannah

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a patch on the first one
I won't comment on the film as many others have already done so, but personally I didn't enjoy it. The most annoying thing is the awful sound quality. In various parts it is so obvious the sound has been added it's ridiculous. The quiet bits are that quiet you can hardly hear what is being said and have to turn the sound up high. The loud bits are so damn loud they could...
Published 5 months ago by A Reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first movie, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insidious 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
Far better that the first 'Insidious' movie, good link between the two. I'm hoping there will be a third move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insidious 2 [DVD] (DVD)
sorry forgot about this bit brilliant film love it as much as the first especially as it starts where the first one ends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insidious 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Good film but l did not think it was a scary as the first one. Made me jump a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scary, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insidious 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
This film has a great story so a big plus for a horror. If you liked insidious 1 you will love insidious 2....must see movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the first one and love the second one too. Second one is much scarier than the first with a much better story. If you enjoyed the first one you have to watch this! If you haven't seen either of them, I definitely recommend them as excellent horror films!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good watch, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insidious 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
Loved it, I thought second one wouldn't be so good but it was brilliant I look forward to chapter 3! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars eeek, 20 April 2014
This review is from: Insidious 2 (DVD)
Great follow up, and looking forward to the next chapter, the film self explains, so as to not confuse us ! woohoo !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insidious 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
Loved it brilliant film kept me interested all the way through scary as hell a must watch I would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rare, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insidious 2 (Amazon Instant Video)
It's rare that a sequel surpasses the original but it definitely did in this case. I just can't wait for the third instalment now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good sequal, 10 April 2014
This review is from: Insidious 2 (DVD)
i enjoyed this film, ok second to an ok first. jumped in one place and made me really think about what was happening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Insidious 2 [DVD]
Insidious 2 [DVD] by James Wan (DVD - 2014)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews