Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple fun for all, 30 Dec 2013
By 
dcef79 (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
We have a tradition of getting together with family and playing board games on Xmas Eve but have largely been playing the same few games for years. We have tried new games but they have never quite made the grade due to being too complicated, too difficult for some of the family or too hard to play once we have had a drink or two ;-)

We bought this and after creating a simplified version of the rules (girls vs boys, ignore bonus squares, one square per right answer first to the middle wins) we had a ball. We ended up playing this for over two hours including drinks breaks and banter but it kept its appeal because it is so simple in its premise.

The categories are all the kind of thing you think you should be able to ace but there's always one or two obvious answers you forget/overlook.

Very simple, very good fun, very accessible, always feel like you're in with a shot - the perfect ingredients for a good family game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
Great because there are not bundles of instructions to wade through before you can even get started. Nice and simple for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good family fun, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
Perfect game for a family gathering ,suitable for a wide mix of ages, uncomplicated, few rules and easy to play.The youngsters in our company enjoyed organising the whole game.Good for small or large groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
I brought this for a new family game at christmas and my grandchildren loved it!! suit everybody young & old a good family game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for families, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
We bought this to go on holiday with as we already had the original version and wanted more questions. As a family (kids ages 8, 10 & 12) we had such a laugh playing this, the 8 year old was especially chuffed when he could name loads of Skylander characters when no-one else has a clue! Highly recommended to get the kids off the Wii, Playstation etc!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game!, 15 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
We have played this several times as a family and it is fun. It is Well thought out and easy to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant family fun, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
This game is a great quick paced game. We laughed all the while we were playing. I Highly recommend this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
This is the new favourite board game at our house. The only problem is once you've used all the cards it can be easy to remember the answers when you play again. Great game though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FAMILY GAME, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
WE HAVE ONLY PLAYED ONCE, WE ONLY AND FEW PEOPLE, GAME WILL BE BETER WITH MORE
PEOPLE, BUT THINK ONCE TRYED WILL BE HAPPY WITH CHOICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to play and great fun, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tension Family Edition Board Game (Toy)
Bought as a family game for family with children ages 11, 13. Great fun, and tension is the right name for it as it does get quite competitive.
Highly recommend,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tension Family Edition Board Game
Tension Family Edition Board Game by Tension Family Edition Game
£14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews