Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
169
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2013
We have a tradition of getting together with family and playing board games on Xmas Eve but have largely been playing the same few games for years. We have tried new games but they have never quite made the grade due to being too complicated, too difficult for some of the family or too hard to play once we have had a drink or two ;-)

We bought this and after creating a simplified version of the rules (girls vs boys, ignore bonus squares, one square per right answer first to the middle wins) we had a ball. We ended up playing this for over two hours including drinks breaks and banter but it kept its appeal because it is so simple in its premise.

The categories are all the kind of thing you think you should be able to ace but there's always one or two obvious answers you forget/overlook.

Very simple, very good fun, very accessible, always feel like you're in with a shot - the perfect ingredients for a good family game.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Great because there are not bundles of instructions to wade through before you can even get started. Nice and simple for everyone!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
This game is a great quick paced game. We laughed all the while we were playing. I Highly recommend this game
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
We bought this to go on holiday with as we already had the original version and wanted more questions. As a family (kids ages 8, 10 & 12) we had such a laugh playing this, the 8 year old was especially chuffed when he could name loads of Skylander characters when no-one else has a clue! Highly recommended to get the kids off the Wii, Playstation etc!!
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
I brought this for a new family game at christmas and my grandchildren loved it!! suit everybody young & old a good family game.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
We have played this several times as a family and it is fun. It is Well thought out and easy to play.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Great family game, we played it over Christmas with a team of 5 on either side and it worked well, but could definitely play with less people. Split into two teams, and try and name 10 items on the card within the time allowed by the egg timer. The other team have to listen hard to your answers to check whether you named all 10 items on the card (e.g. name 10 Burger King burgers / 10 vegetables / 10 boys names beginning with S). You get a hand-held device to select correct answers given, so you can easily see which of the answers were missed. A fast game and this edition was good to play with the children present who were aged 14 and 10.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Played with 13 and 15 year old kids over xmas...good fun, quick to set up and play..gets you thinking!! Good value and quickly delivered.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
This is the new favourite board game at our house. The only problem is once you've used all the cards it can be easy to remember the answers when you play again. Great game though.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
I was really pleased with this game. Simple to play. It has two sets of cards the orange cards are good for when kids are playing and the purple are targeted at adults. We played this over Christmas with our family which included our six and nine year old children, uncles, aunts and grandparents. It's rare to find a game which everyone can play and because it's a team effort everyone contributes. I would recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.