Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's absolutely brilliant
This magnificent DVD is a must have, if I do say so myself. I also enjoyed Henning's latest My Struggle CD and his two DVDs with Otto Kuhnle. Unfortunately they can only be purchased from the artist's website. in a word: wunderbar!
Published 7 months ago by Wenning Hehn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as funny as expected
I bought the DVD based on Hennings TV appearances , but was not impressed with the set as it was inconsistent in that it was funny in places but was ok for the rest of the performance
Published 27 days ago by roy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's absolutely brilliant, 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
This magnificent DVD is a must have, if I do say so myself. I also enjoyed Henning's latest My Struggle CD and his two DVDs with Otto Kuhnle. Unfortunately they can only be purchased from the artist's website. in a word: wunderbar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Belly laughs galore, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
Introduced my boyfriend to Henning Wehn with this dvd and he laughed as much as I did. A great watch & the energy flows through the whole show. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zugabe!! More! More!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant! Henning Wehn does British self-deprecation with a German superiority complex and takes the mickey out of us Brits with ruthless German efficiency. Der fella ist ein Legend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wunderbar, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
A refreshingly intelligent new style of comedy with some great observational material. I look forward to his next DVD, which will no doubt be out in time for Christmas along with those of every other comedian working in the UK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever and funny standup, 27 Oct 2013
By 
E. W. Sharman (Ilford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen and heard Henning on both the radio and tv and wanted to see his standup was not disappointed funny and clever I laughed all the way through the dvd worth getting highly recommend this to everyone who likes good comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He so funny me laughy!, 15 Dec 2013
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
Henning Wehn's stand-up ranks alongside the sort with which higher profile comedians regularly hold stadia across the UK to ransome. By his own admission insecure and introspective, it might be this lack of cut-throat ambition that instead sees him playing to modest but very respectable audiences in far nicer places like the Bristol Hippodrome, where this DVD was filmed.

He seems perfectly happy with his status, though, and this comes across in this lovely stroll through some of his best material from his his radio and stand-up work over the last few years. To that end fans and followers will have heard a lot of it, but he does add a few other ad-libs and bits of audience interaction which are a delight.

Extras include another, shorter show, from a few years ago, a one-to-one with Morten Harket (also a v funny man) and a tour diary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as funny as expected, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
I bought the DVD based on Hennings TV appearances , but was not impressed with the set as it was inconsistent in that it was funny in places but was ok for the rest of the performance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry..., 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
I really like Henning and have seen him 'live' a few times but there is something about this DVD which really turned me off. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strange German, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
Top notch comedy! Henning has a great way of approaching simple ideas from a completely different angle and takes pleasure in turning stereotypes on their heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made me cry laughing, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD] (DVD)
Suffering from depression isn't funny... Henning's DVD brought laughter into my life again. Ta muchly Henning. I also sent a copy to my brother who has lived in Germany for 20 years also loved his gentle style. Watch the extras, they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Henning Wehn: No Surrender [DVD]
15.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews