Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unexpected bonus is that the birds waste less so they're taking longer to get through it ...
Bought "no mess" to stop the amount of seed on the floor. An unexpected bonus is that the birds waste less so they're taking longer to get through it which means although it's initially more expensive than standard stuff it kind of levels out because it lasts longer.
Published 9 months ago by Owen

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Lasts longer because the birds won't eat it.
Bought this to try as an alternative to the RSPB mess free mix and it's immediately apparent why it's half the price.
There is barely a recognisable seed in the bag, it seems chopped or crushed to resemble a coarse oatmeal.

The Sparrows eat it but the Finches, Tits, Nuthatches and so on hardly touch it. They used to go though nearly half a feeder a day but...
Published 2 months ago by Giz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unexpected bonus is that the birds waste less so they're taking longer to get through it ..., 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought "no mess" to stop the amount of seed on the floor. An unexpected bonus is that the birds waste less so they're taking longer to get through it which means although it's initially more expensive than standard stuff it kind of levels out because it lasts longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No mess - no grow, 6 May 2014
By 
Ray 42 (Derbyhire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
Really is no mess and no grow and the birds seem to love it - so win, win all round!! Came quicker from Northern Ireland than many items do from mainland suppliers - and cheaper too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than other mixes but definitely less mess, 2 Feb. 2015
By 
June Doll "June" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
The seed I had bought previously created a real mess in the garden. The birds seemed to pick out what they liked and ignored the rest which was then scattered all over the place. For this reason I deliberately looked for a "No Mess" mixture. "Gardman" is a well known and reputable brand so I decided to give it a go. At first I wasn't sure about it as the birds appeared not to be eating it. Perhaps they were just getting used to it as I now find that it is being eaten by a good selection of birds. It is particularly popular with collared doves and wood pigeons and I have seen blackbirds and starlings eating it too. The smaller birds prefer the sunflower hearts so this is probably drawing them away from the seed mix. The lack of mess is definitely noticeable. It is more expensive than the seed mix which I previously bought but appears to be lasting longer because there is no wastage. I will definitely buy this again. This supplier is also selling this at a lower price than other sellers so is good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is eaten, 1 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
I have lots of house sparrows, and pairs of blackbirds, robins, collard doves, and dunnocks. Between them there is nothing left. The best evidence is that they keep coming back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lasts longer because the birds won't eat it., 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this to try as an alternative to the RSPB mess free mix and it's immediately apparent why it's half the price.
There is barely a recognisable seed in the bag, it seems chopped or crushed to resemble a coarse oatmeal.

The Sparrows eat it but the Finches, Tits, Nuthatches and so on hardly touch it. They used to go though nearly half a feeder a day but nowhere near that now.
I will be back to the RSPB mix and just adding this in to use it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The birds just love this. Its the second time I have ordered ..., 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
The birds just love this. Its the second time I have ordered this and will probably order some more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
bird like it thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
first class bird food
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bird seed, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
This is the only bird seed I will feed to my garden birds - they absolutely love it. I put it on my bird table and in a seed feeder and every last bit gets eaten, so the name 'No Mess' is very accurate! The big bag lasts a long time and is great value for money. I can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 28 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman No Mess Seed Mix (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a product I trust and buy regulary. There is no wastage and the birds really seem keen on it, unlike some I have bought,this seems to contain just what garden birds like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardman No Mess Seed Mix
£16.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews