Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one's a no-brainer...
Like another reviewer I gave up at Power Windows but came back to the fold with Snakes and Arrows. I retraced to Vapor Trails, which I really liked except it gave me a headache. The remix is wonderful, although I'm not convinced One Little Victory is improved by the cleanup, losing a lot of the original's lo-fi, surf rock grit. All the other tracks are revelatory. As for...
Published 9 months ago by Teleman

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not remastered except Vapor Trails
If you're looking for remastered versions of the Atlantic catalogue this isn't it. They HAVE done extensive remastering for HD download versions but not the good old silver disc. Sure you get a remixed and remastered Vapor Trails (if that were a product other than a cd the original was so tiresome it would have been recalled and replaced for free) but that's it. Each...
Published 9 months ago by Brass Neck


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one's a no-brainer..., 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like another reviewer I gave up at Power Windows but came back to the fold with Snakes and Arrows. I retraced to Vapor Trails, which I really liked except it gave me a headache. The remix is wonderful, although I'm not convinced One Little Victory is improved by the cleanup, losing a lot of the original's lo-fi, surf rock grit. All the other tracks are revelatory. As for the bonus albums, most of them have two or three tracks that old school fans will enjoy, while Counterparts is consistently excellent. Feedback too is a hoot - The Seeker has me bouncing off the walls! Really you can't go wrong, despite the somewhat underproduced booklet also noted elsewhere. I would add that catcher-uppers should also invest in Different Stages - the Test for Echo tracks there are much better than the album versions, plus you get Farewell to Kings live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vapor Trails - Just Like A New Album, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is worth buying just for the remix of the Vapor Trails album. It was probably my least favourite Rush album, but under this remix, it all sounds new and fresh. In particular, "How it is", is stunning, as is "Ceiling Unlimited".

The other albums seem to benefit from fresh sound - not sure if they've been remastered, but, for example, Presto seems a little cleaner, and nicer to listen to.

I'd suggest for any serious Rush fan to invest in this - well worth the money, for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now that's what I call that a bargain..., 3 Oct 2013
By 
Kid A (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I abandoned Rush after Power Windows. I returned at Clockwork Angels. Here are 7 of the 8 albums I skipped for just 21.99 or 3.14 each. Happy day! At that price who cares whether there are occasional duff tracks, there are more than enough good ones to justify the outlay. And if you already have these albums then there's no need to buy them again except the re-mastered Vapor Trails which can be bought separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential rush, 6 Oct 2013
By 
C. M. Mckenna (Not specified) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
already had them all, vinyl & cd too, except tfe, only available on cd. remastered vt cd is much better, i think as good as the original vinyl. can't wait for the remastered vinyl to arrive.
yes i quite like rush
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not just for completists, 2 Oct 2013
The versions of Presto, Roll the Bones and most definitely the new remix of Vapor Trails make this collection well worthwhile

The other 4 albums all sound pretty much the same as before.

The booklet is skimpy and could have done with a bit more work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product, swift turnaround.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolulutly amazing, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think rush is one best prog rock bands out there this is a nice box set for a really cheap price I would recommend this to all rush fans who haven't brought these albums indevidualy already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great way to pick up latter day Rush at a great price. Featuring the remastered Vapour Trails this is easily one of the best purchases i have made in recent times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rush to buy it :-D, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, but then I knew it would be! Have most of the albums on tape. The others I'd not got just took a bit longer to sing along to ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews